We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
595
36
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
36
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrank pjturret roomgreat hostsricotta pancakesfox islandmy husband and iisland cottagefront porchfarnsworth museumwrap around porchother guestsrockland areaat homeplace to staybreakfast was deliciousquiet streetwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We loved our stay at LimeRock Inn. The room and food were first-rate, the hosts were wonderful, and the inn's location couldn't be better. This will be our base every time we visit Rockland.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryandJanetVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Then Inn was beautiful & exceded our expectations. P.J. & Frank are wonderful hosts & made us feel like one big family. Breakfast was out of this world & I can't wait to visit again.

The location was great and there were many things available to do. Acadia National Park was only a couple of hours away as was Bar Harbor. The town of Rockland offered a variety of stores & wonderful places for dinner. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would rate our stay there as a 15!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Monhegan Room...beautifully decorated & very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Our recent stay was our 2nd time at LimeRock Inn. Frank and PJ are fabulous hosts who are unflappable even in trying circumstances. My husband took ill towards the end of our stay, necessitating an acquaintance with the ER at PenBay Hospital. Frank and PJ handled his difficulties with aplomb and good humor and were extremely helpful to us.
That said, they are hosts extraordinaire and make breakfast time a real treat for everyone. They handled my special diet requirements with ease, and I noted there were other guests with different requirements , who were equally spoiled with special attention.
Highlights of our trip (besides visiting our son & his wife) were the Farnsworth Museum (we are Wyeth admirers), a trip out to see Christina Olson's House in Cummings, our Puffin Cruise out of Port Clyde and our ferry jaunt out to Vinalhaven Island. Rockland is full of great things to do and see, good restaurants, and the best B & B ever!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We truly felt so comfortable and loved our stay at the Limerock. We stayed in the Island Cottage room. Great choice for us. The room was clean, light, airy and private. It had its own entrance and small deck overlooking the lovely English style garden. The inn itself is a lovely historical landmark efficiently run by two of the nicest people you'll ever meet, Frank and P.J. They make a person feel so welcome and they truly care about their guests, I highly recommend the Limerock Inn. It's in a great location. It's a 10-minute walk to downtown Rockland, and P.J. and Frank will be more than happy to provide you with tons of visitor information.

Room Tip: If you want a lighter decore to your B&B stay and privacy, choose the Island Cottage room.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Located within a short walk from downtown Rockland, this inn is an ideal resting place. Our spacious room opened into a lawn with a gazebo surrounded by a flower garden (Room 3). The inn keepers were gracious and eager to attend to all of our needs. Breakfast was terrific. If you're interested in visiting Rockland to see the Wyeth paintings, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 3 is very nice
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rschwartz2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews