We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
609
36
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
36
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frank pj turret room great hosts ricotta pancakes fox island my husband and i island cottage front porch farnsworth museum wrap around porch other guests rockland area at home place to stay quiet street breakfast was delicious look forward
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This inn is in a well restored old mansion with a wonderful front porch on a quiet side street. The innkeepers, Frank and PJ, make it exceptional. We greatly appreciated their efforts to make our ten year old son feel welcomed. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts. Travelers with reasonable expections will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3peripatetics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We were sad to stay only one night at the Limerock Inn. It was so comfortable and peaceful and easily accessible to the delights of Rockland. Frank and PJ are warm and wonderful hosts, and were graciously flexible about our breakfast needs. We had a lovely evening meal at "In Good Company" and enjoyed the Farnsworth Art Museum- an experience not to be missed if you're in Rockland. Great shopping too... we'll be back, hopefully for more than one night. Book ahead- they're very popular!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jerielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We are happy repeat customers at the fantastic Lime Rock Inn. We also had our wedding there a few years ago, so we are very taken with this Inn located within easy walking distance of museums, shops and restaurants in Rockland, Maine. Frank and PJ are great hosts and keep the Inn exceptionally clean and serve delicious breakfast! The room types vary so take your time looking at their web site and pick one that meets your fancy. There are two large living room areas that are perfect places to sit and rest, these spaces plus the wonderful rooms make it so one does not feel crowded sharing a lodging with other guests. The Inn also has nice places to sit outside by the gardens or on the large porch and enjoy a cup of coffee. Rockland is on the ocean and the Inn is located in town and an easy drive to many attractions, be sure to take some time and visit Birch Point State Park on the ocean just a short drive from the Inn. We travel extensively for work and pleasure and without a doubt the Lime Rock Inn is one of the best places we have stayed. Frank and PJ are great!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dyzyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

My husband & I were looking for a few days getaway.....after much research from Maine to Canada, we decided to spend some time in the Mid-coast Maine area and to make our "base" in Rockland as we visited the coast.
After reading soo many great reviews about the LimeRock Inn we decided to give it a try!
We couldn't believe how awesome and comfortable the house was what great and accomodating hosts Frank and PJ are!
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to beautiful mid-coast Maine but our stay at the LimeRock Inn took our trip from great to awesome. We will definitely re-visit this area just to stay at the Inn for a few days.... can't wait!!!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the house!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harriet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This is a great place to stay in Rockland -- within walking distance of the main street and the Farnsworth museum, restaurants, stores, etc. What made it special was the warm and welcoming attitude of the owners, Frank and PJ. -- that and the wonderful breakfasts they make and serve. It is an inn/B&B. Guests can meet and mingle at breakfast -- or not, as they prefer -- but if not , they might miss some really interesting people and some great conversations. I stayed two nights and would love to go back.

Room Tip: I stayed in the smallest and least expensive room on the first floor, and it was very comfortable and attractive.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews