We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
609
36
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
36
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frank pj turret room great hosts ricotta pancakes fox island my husband and i island cottage front porch farnsworth museum wrap around porch other guests rockland area at home place to stay quiet street breakfast was delicious look forward
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I don't know how they do it, but PJ and Frank made us feel like we were coming home. (That is, if "home" is a perfectly appointed restored Queen Anne inn.) We stayed again in the Island Cottage room. It's more country French than other rooms which suits us perfectly. Overlooking the gardens and gazebo with private entrance and three exposures, I almost hated to leave it to go sightseeing. Breakfasts were yummy and our hosts anticipated all our wants, such as ice coffee instead of hot.

PJ and Frank were walking encyclopedias on all things Maine: restaurants, history, folklore, directions, attractions. What a pleasure to listen to them talk.

We will definitely be back and, as before, we will tell all our friends what a find LimeRock Inn is.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susibell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Rockland is a gem and Frank and PJ's B and B was just great. It was convenient to the Farnsworth Museum and the Strand Theater - both of which were wonderful. The Lime Rock Inn was just what we needed. We were met with warmth and comfort and the rooms reflected that. The breakfasts were very special and appreciated. Relaxed elegance made this such a fun place to stay. The town was very hip and understated. All in all an excellent stay. Thanks

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campfam406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We recently took advantage of the "September to Remember" package at the LimeRock Inn and were glad that we added on a 4th night as well. Frank and PJ definitely have turned their elegant, historic inn into a very comfortable and welcoming B & B. Frank's breakfasts were superb and varied every morning. We received wonderful recommendations from our hosts for dinner spots as well. Each day we found a different, yet nearby location to leisurely explore with helpful suggestions from Frank and PJ of what else to see. Rockland is an excellent choice for exploring Maine's middle coast and the LimeRock Inn definitely the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in "Island Cottage" room, with its own porch and separate entrance. It's a very sunny, spacious and cheerful room, overlooking the large lawn and garden. It's a very quiet location with no adjoining guest rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This inn is in a well restored old mansion with a wonderful front porch on a quiet side street. The innkeepers, Frank and PJ, make it exceptional. We greatly appreciated their efforts to make our ten year old son feel welcomed. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts. Travelers with reasonable expections will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3peripatetics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We were sad to stay only one night at the Limerock Inn. It was so comfortable and peaceful and easily accessible to the delights of Rockland. Frank and PJ are warm and wonderful hosts, and were graciously flexible about our breakfast needs. We had a lovely evening meal at "In Good Company" and enjoyed the Farnsworth Art Museum- an experience not to be missed if you're in Rockland. Great shopping too... we'll be back, hopefully for more than one night. Book ahead- they're very popular!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jerielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews