We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!!!”
Review of LimeRock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
LimeRock Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 April 2012

What a wonderful stay at the beautiful LImerock INN!!! Frank and PJ have thought of everything to make your stay one of a kind!! The beautiful and comfortable GRand Manan room welcomed us with open arms and the huge jacuzzi tub and fireplace added to the warmth and luxury of the room!!! Their knowledge of the area both near and far made our weekend getaway great. They were spot on with their restaurant recommendations and also their hiking spots and rainy day suggestions!!! (actually snowy day!!!!) Flat screen tv's, hairdryers, coffee and beverages at your disposal, free WIFI, they have it all!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have private baths!! The turret has a clawfoot tub and a number of rooms have jacuzzi tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catKittycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

Our second trip to LimeRock Inn was even better than the first and that was fab! Frank and PJ are, as ever, attentive hosts and go out of their way to make your stay memorable.The Inn is ideally situated within walking distance of Main Street which has much to offer, even in March. We are already looking forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: All good, just take your pick of what is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar&Milo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

One of the lovliest B & B's in New England. To add to that, PJ and Frank are truly the quintessential innkeepers. They give attention to every detail and take care of every need of their guests, from spa appointments to dinner reservations and everything in between to enhance your comfort. They are engaging and have so much information about the area and history of the Inn that they seem happy to share with their guests. We had a wonderful weekend and look forward to returning.
Linda and George Lambrides
Cumberland, ME

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We've stayed at B&Bs from Maine to Florida to California - and this place is one of our A1 favorites! Just returned from our (fourth) annual visit. Gracious hospitality, as always, from Frank and PJ. Comfortable room, delicious breakfast - this place is the real deal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 46Elizabeth53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My husband and I wanted to spend a quiet weekend at a beautiful B&B for our anniversary. A search on the web produced the LimeRock Inn in Rockland. I will tell you that the pictures on the web, while beautiful, in no way portray the warmth and elegance of this inn. Upon arrival they ask that you ring the doorbell to let them know you've arrived. Immediately the door swung open and there stood Frank eager to take our bags and show us our glorious room. Then he took us on a tour of the Inn's public spaces which were beautifully furnished, lighted and appointed. I had called in advance to ask about a nice place for dinner that night, and Frank even made the reservation for us at a marvelous waterfront restaurant.

Breakfast was three courses, fruit, home made biscuits and a light delicious omelet. Frank & PJ were attentive and regaled all of us with wonderful lively conversation.

If you want an experience and not just a room for the night. Do yourself a favor and stay at the LimeRock Inn in Rockland, ME.

Angela Nickerson & Bob Magnus
Bangor, ME

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngBob96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

My mother and I stayed here for two nights in early December in celebration of my 50th birthday. Frank and PJ were warm, friendly hosts. Our room (Turret) was spacious and comfortable (I especially enjoyed the old-fashioned soaking tub). The whole inn was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The breakfasts were ample and delicious. The inn was extremely clean--and I have very high standards with regard to cleanliness, so not many places would rate this comment from me. The inn felt like an elegant home away from home because of its relaxed, welcoming atmosphere. We're very glad we chose LimeRock Inn and hope to return.

Room Tip: Turret has a spectacular bathroom with an old-fashioned soaking tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy_from_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My daughter and I checked into the Limerock Inn on November 25th for a quick Mother/Daughter escape and what a wonderful escape this beautiful Inn and it's charming hosts provided us. The Inn was decorated in it's holiday finery both inside and out. Frank & PJ greeted us warmly and showed us to our room. which was just lovely. We enjoyed to the fullest Rockland's weekend of festivities ushering in the Christmas season and because of the location of the Limerock never needed to take our car...everything was within easy walking distance. We will and do keep coming back! Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie57Enfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.3 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
256 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Berry Manor Inn
Berry Manor Inn
#1 of 8 in Rockland
1,049 reviews
1.8 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.2 mi away
Lindsey Hotel
Lindsey Hotel
#4 of 8 in Rockland
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LimeRock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LimeRock Inn

Address: 96 Limerock St, Rockland, ME 04841-2945
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range: £117 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LimeRock Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rockland's first bed & breakfast is tucked away on a quiet side street encircled by a wraparound porch and landscaped gardens. Step back in time to a world of relaxation in comfort and elegance in a beautiful coastal ME turreted Victorian mansion turned B&B. This exquisite example of Queen Anne architecture is reminiscent of the gracious lifestyle of a bygone era. But don’t worry, we offer the best of both worlds having packed in modern appointments like gourmet food, complimentary guest pantry, luxury bath & spa amenities, complimentary wifi, and more. That’s why readers of DownEast magazine chose LimeRock Inn as the “Best B&B in Maine” two years in a row! Come and experience it for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your LimeRock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LimeRock Inn Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing