We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weather Doesn't Matter..Limerock Inn is a 4 season retreat!!”
Review of LimeRock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
LimeRock Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Just returned from yet another wonderful getaway at the LimeRock Inn!!! As always Frank and PJ are the most friendly, knowledgeable and caring hosts!! Their knowledge of the area both in Rockland and beyond is second to none!! Their snowy day recommendation of The Owls Head Transportation museum was spot on!! we always recommend the LimeRock Inn to anyone who will listen to us and we can't wait for our next getaway there!!!

Room Tip: all rooms have their own character and their own private bathroom!! Grand Manan and the Turret room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catKittycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

Home was clean, comfortable and cozy. Everyone was so nice and the breakfast was perfect. Frank & PJ were extremely helpful in suggesting activities and restaurants. We ate at "In Good Company" - SO GOOD, ask to sit in the back room next to the old bank vault (which is now a wine vault).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Our favourite B&B. We would not consider staying anywhere else in the Rockland area.Beautiful house and fabulous hosts in PJ and Frank. Well placed for Main Street that has a wealth of restaurants to choose from.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different and you will not be disappointed with your choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar&Milo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The LimeRock Inn is just a very special place with genuinely warm & professional owners, Frank & PJ. We were on a fall foliage trip & found out the B & B we stayed at in Bar Harbor had just been guests at LimeRock. This confirmed this was the real deal.
We had a huge room on the first floor which had a fabulous jacuzzi bathtub & comfy bed.
I was badly food poisoned at a restaurant in town & they were so genuinely concerned about me, I was really impressed. BTW, the zucchini bread they gave to my husband for me almost immediately made me feel better, to get out of bed at least & enjoy the day.
I could go on and on about PJ & Frank and LimeRock....all of the reviews are spot on, they go out of their way for their guests and truly want you to have best time while with them.
We will be back again. We hope to book the cottage room next time as it looks out over tranquil backyard. Oh, the b & b is just one short block to center of town so you can easily walk everywhere and never have to drive while in Rockland. Just go, you wont regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1JetSetGal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Thanks to Frank and PJ for a wonderful memorable week-end. Weather was perfect, and as usual, our hosts were fantastic. Looking forward to our crusade back to the Limerock Inn this spring ! Frank and PJ are always so welcoming and accommodating. The Inn is located within walking distance of downtown, and there are many stores to shop in, and great restaurants.
The Island Cottage room is so comfortable and pretty, with a private deck overlooking the grounds, which are beautiful. If you are planning a "getaway" and want fantastic service and friendly conversation, this is the Inn for you.

Room Tip: My favorite room is the 1st floor "cottage theme" room. I has sliding glass doors to a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firelady25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

If you are looking for a very warm and inviting place to stay in the Rockland, ME area - Limerock Inn is the place for you. Frank & PJ are the best!!! The home is beautiful, the rooms great, the food wonderful and plentiful (thanks to Frank!!). If you leave there hungry, it's your own fault. The location of the Inn is in a quite neighborhood just a couple of blocks from the downtown area. Very convenient. Perfect choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jthomas47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We arrived a little early and were welcomed right in by Frank (owner) we felt like it was "home" away from home. If you know what I'm saying. Frank showed us around the house and made my wife and I feel warmed and welcomed. Morning Breakfast was as good as any and the room (Island Cottage) was just as it was made out to be. Very comfortable bed & pillows. We had a little private deck in the back of the house. All in all if we were ever to return to Maine and stay in the town of Rockland, we'd probably be back here. If your looking for a great B & B don't pass this one up. Franklins, Cape Coral, Fl.

Room Tip: Without a doubt this has to rank up there with the Best B & B in Maine for service, quality &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrMickyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.3 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
263 reviews
7.7 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
0.3 mi away
Berry Manor Inn
Berry Manor Inn
#1 of 8 in Rockland
1,051 reviews
1.8 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LimeRock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LimeRock Inn

Address: 96 Limerock St, Rockland, ME 04841-2945
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range: £76 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LimeRock Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rockland's first bed & breakfast is tucked away on a quiet side street encircled by a wraparound porch and landscaped gardens. Step back in time to a world of relaxation in comfort and elegance in a beautiful coastal ME turreted Victorian mansion turned B&B. This exquisite example of Queen Anne architecture is reminiscent of the gracious lifestyle of a bygone era. But don’t worry, we offer the best of both worlds having packed in modern appointments like gourmet food, complimentary guest pantry, luxury bath & spa amenities, complimentary wifi, and more. That’s why readers of DownEast magazine chose LimeRock Inn as the “Best B&B in Maine” two years in a row! Come and experience it for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your LimeRock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LimeRock Inn Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing