We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”
Review of LimeRock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
LimeRock Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here is March 2014, it was a beautiful inn. Frank and P.J. are wonderful and charming. We stayed in the Grand Marnier room, the bed was comfortable, the fireplace was a great bonus. This was the most relaxed we have ever been on a vacation. We will definitely be back.

Green Features: I accidently checked the fitness center, there isn't one. But if never gave me the option to remove it.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly4360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    33
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
51
356
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
sandwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Spent the last weekend at the LimeRock. What a great old house. We had the Turret Room for our two night stay. Hate to keep saying great but it was. Easy walk to Main Street and beyond. First time I've been back to Rockland since my youth, Hope I won't wait so long to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plyver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We first visited the Inn three years ago and we were delighted to return for another weekend getaway. We have been to many B&Bs throughout New England and no other place can top the LimeRock. Frank and PJ are a great team and go the extra mile to make guests feel welcome and cared for. They were incredibly accommodating with our special food request. The Inn has such an authentic charm that no other place has ever matched up to.

Both of our visits to Rockland have been in the winter season and we highly recommend it. Most of the local attractions and restaurants are open year-round, so it is a great time to see the town without the bustle of summer crowds.

On top of everything else, Frank and PJ have an incredibly warm, genuine presence which is why this Inn is so wonderful. Many B&Bs we've been to we've felt very much like a "customer" at the end of the day...But never here. This is what the B&B experience is supposed to be like! When we returned to the Inn three years later, we were welcomed like old friends. This place is truly special and we would never stay anywhere else. We can't wait to return!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxboro, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Grand old Victorian house, quiet comfortable room, thoughtful extras, easy walk to downtown shops/restaurants/museums, delicious breakfasts, charming friendly hosts. What more could you ask for on a snowy February weekend?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPWinsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Just stayed last weekend and the facility and service were excellent as always. We tried the Dine Around package and were able to sample several restaurants in town. The recommendations were great. This was our 3rd or 4th stay at the LimeRock and we would not go anywhere else. Everything they offer is consistently perfect, any season.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne_luongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henryville PA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Just returned from yet another wonderful getaway at the LimeRock Inn!!! As always Frank and PJ are the most friendly, knowledgeable and caring hosts!! Their knowledge of the area both in Rockland and beyond is second to none!! Their snowy day recommendation of The Owls Head Transportation museum was spot on!! we always recommend the LimeRock Inn to anyone who will listen to us and we can't wait for our next getaway there!!!

Room Tip: all rooms have their own character and their own private bathroom!! Grand Manan and the Turret room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catKittycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Home was clean, comfortable and cozy. Everyone was so nice and the breakfast was perfect. Frank & PJ were extremely helpful in suggesting activities and restaurants. We ate at "In Good Company" - SO GOOD, ask to sit in the back room next to the old bank vault (which is now a wine vault).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.3 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Berry Manor Inn
Berry Manor Inn
#1 of 8 in Rockland
1,019 reviews
1.8 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LimeRock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LimeRock Inn

Property: LimeRock Inn
Address: 96 Limerock St, Rockland, ME 04841
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — LimeRock Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rockland's first bed & breakfast is tucked away on a quiet side street encircled by a wraparound porch and landscaped gardens. Step back in time to a world of relaxation in comfort and elegance in a beautiful coastal ME turreted Victorian mansion turned B&B. This exquisite example of Queen Anne architecture is reminiscent of the gracious lifestyle of a bygone era. But don’t worry, we offer the best of both worlds having packed in modern appointments like gourmet food, complimentary guest pantry, luxury bath & spa amenities, complimentary wifi, and more. That’s why readers of DownEast magazine chose LimeRock Inn as the “Best B&B in Maine” two years in a row! Come and experience it for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your LimeRock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LimeRock Inn Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing