We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place to Stay”
Review of LimeRock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
LimeRock Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 September 2009

The LimeRock became our "home away from home" thanks to our gracious hosts, Frank & PJ. They allowed us to leave some of our luggage while we went out on The Stephen Taber Schooner, even though we had checked out. I loved the fact that a computer and printer are there for the guests to use, along with many other amenities. If I return to Maine, I will definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherokee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for LimeRock Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2009

This B & B is like something out of House and Gardens--wonderfully decorated and appointed and is located in the cute, up and coming little town of Rockland. Our hosts, Frank and PJ could not have been more friendly and accommodating. AND---the breakfast was definitely of gourmet caliber.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckyules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

I'm not always a willing B & B visitor, but the LimeRock Inn has a new convert to the inn life--at least as long as I'm in Frank and PJ's care. Every detail of our stay was exquisite from the warm welcome to the gourmet breakfast the next morning. Not even a city-wide power outage affected the ambiance. Frank and PJ mustered candles and we enjoyed the inn by the glow of emergency lighting and candlelight which provided a quasi-authentic turn of the 19th century experience.

The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and appointed with great beds, thick towels, and thoughtful accessories, and the public areas are gorgeous! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBCGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Our family rented an RV for the Lobster fest this past July. We parked in front of the inn. We had a great day at the Lobster Festival, but when it was time to leave, our RV had other plans. It did not want to start. It was about 7:30 at night, and all the local garages were closed for the day. The other AAA services were busy and would not be able to help us until the following morning. The owners of the inn were so nice and understanding. He helped us find and contact the local tow truck services. He also invited the six children we had with us, ages 13 to 3, into the Inn to watch movies. He made them popcorn and offered them drinks. He also gave our relatives that rode there with us a ride back to our campsite. In the morning, when the gentlemen came to fix the RV, he arrived at the curbside with fresh coffee. The mechanics also did not have any way of taking a credit card for payment, so the owner of the Inn also offered to run our card through the Inn, and pay the mechanics with a personal check. We were close enough to an ATM to take cash out for payment, but the thought that he was willing to do that for us just amazed me. This turn of events could have turned into a nightmare for our family vacation, but because of his unbelieveable hospitality it wasn't even a blip on the radar. If this Inn owner was this generous to a family who had broken down in an RV on the side of the road, then I look forward to going back and staying at his Inn and truly be a guest. I just can't thank him enough for welcoming my kids into his Inn, and treating us like we were already guests. I highly recommend staying here. Thank you so very much.!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimmers07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

If you are visiting Rockland, you should definitely stay at the LimeRock Inn and visit with the owners; PJ and Frank. Both the inn and the owners are fantastic. The outside of the inn and the gardens are beautiful. The inside is spectacular. Our room, the Grand Manan, was incredible. The four-poster kind size bed somehow seems even larger than we expected. And the bathroom has a large jacuzzi tub...so those looking to soak and relax can do just that (check out the Wine Sellar or Hannaford's nearby for wine/champagne).

PJ and Frank do not skimp on decor, service or amenities.

Decor. Whether it be the gardens or the interior decorations, the LimeRock Inn is full of uber-creative touches and is impeccably maintained.

Service. PJ and Frank are nice (and hilarious). You get a thorough 'briefing' on where everything is, what is available to you, and what to do if you need some help *any* time of the day. Breakfast, which was fantastic, is served with smiles, friendly conversations and tips on the immediate and not so immediate area.

Amenities. The nice little touches go on and on. Mints are next to the bed. There is free WiFi access to the Internet. Complimentary soft drinks, bottled water and snacks. A small, but very functional business center with computer, Internet-access and printer is next to the dining room.

Finally, PJ and Frank are very eco-friendly and even provide every guest a complimentary a reusable cloth shopping bag. A nice touch if you "act locally" while thinking globally.

So...when in Rockland...stay at the LimeRock Inn. I can't imagine a better choice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHEF_Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

The inn and hosts are delightful. Frank and PJ are most accomodating, offering a true home-away-from home experience in an extremely clean and comfortable Victorian setting with several ammenities and very reasonably priced. The breakfast presentations are thoughtful and delicious. We absolutely recommend the Lime Rock Inn to anyone considering a single or multiple night stay in the area year-round!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g35coupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

We have stayed at many, many Bed and Breakfasts across the nation, and I believe Limerock Inn, run by Frank and PJ, is one of the best. The home is gorgeous and immaculate. Frank and PJ are hosts, above and beyond...professional and friendly, hard-working and excellent cooks. The large wrap-around porch is delightful, and we spent afternoon hours there reading and knitting, evening hours visiting with friends.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRIDAYKNITTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.3 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
122 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Berry Manor Inn
Berry Manor Inn
#1 of 8 in Rockland
1,035 reviews
1.8 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
2.7 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#4 of 10 in Rockport
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LimeRock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LimeRock Inn

Address: 96 Limerock St, Rockland, ME 04841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range: £136 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LimeRock Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rockland's first bed & breakfast is tucked away on a quiet side street encircled by a wraparound porch and landscaped gardens. Step back in time to a world of relaxation in comfort and elegance in a beautiful coastal ME turreted Victorian mansion turned B&B. This exquisite example of Queen Anne architecture is reminiscent of the gracious lifestyle of a bygone era. But don’t worry, we offer the best of both worlds having packed in modern appointments like gourmet food, complimentary guest pantry, luxury bath & spa amenities, complimentary wifi, and more. That’s why readers of DownEast magazine chose LimeRock Inn as the “Best B&B in Maine” two years in a row! Come and experience it for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your LimeRock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LimeRock Inn Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing