We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb from beginning to end - thanks P.J. and Frank!”
Review of LimeRock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
LimeRock Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Smithville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb from beginning to end - thanks P.J. and Frank!”
Reviewed 18 October 2009

My wife and I stayed at the LimeRock for two nights in mid-October. It was superb from the moment we walked in the door until we left. Everything was absolutely perfect. No detail was left to chance. Our hosts P.J and Frank were ultra-friendly and extremely gracious;the room was clean and bright and bed super-comfortable;breakfast was delicious and Frank (whom I believe was responsible for cooking) was very accomodating to two non-meat-eaters.
I would recommend anyone staying in the Rockland area to give P.J. and Frank a call and reserve a room if you can. You will not be disappointed. They will do their utmost throughout your stay to make it comfortable and memorable.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akai11nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    33
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
51
356
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2009

The operators of this B & B were genuine in their attention to the guests and provided an enjoyable stay for us.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JL5627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We eloped to Rockland and, as if the quaint town wasn't enough to greet us, the Inn was a promise of things to come. We felt welcome in this lovely home, enjoyed superb bed linens, sunny rooms, thoughtful details, and a fresh, homemade, three-course breakfast served each morning by the innkeepers, Frank and PJ. They create a warm and welcoming atmosphere, and are quite helpful with suggestions, reservations, and information for our honeymoon. Very romantic.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank song2_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Frank and PJ were so welcoming and gracious! Beautiful B&B in a great location. Frank makes some great breakfast! I wish we could have stayed more than one night. We will definitely recommend the LimeRock to friends in Nashville.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CorpEventPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2009

My wife and I stayed an evening at the inn on 9/19/09. We were late (and last!) in checking in since we went on a bicycle tour of the Port Clyde area earlier that day. Frank greeted us at the door, provided excellence service, dining recommendations, and a bicycling guide to the area.

The inn takes one back to an earlier victorian era, the style and decorum of the inn was 5 stars, their hospitality 9.5 on a scale of 10, and their ease in making guest comfortable in their stay was worthy of a Ritz Hotel.

My wife and I would truly recommend this inn to anyone, given the locality to downtown and fine treatment we received. They even let us keep our van in their lot after we checked out so we could bike ride without worry!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Loved our time at the Limerock Inn. PJ & Frank were most gracious & eager to help with any needs. Breakfast was delicious & our room very comfortable & welcoming!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace50maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shore of Boston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Our all-too-brief stay was a delight. The Grand Manan room lived up to its reputation as a beautiful spot to relax (loved the tub!). Breakfasts were delicious & thoughtfully presesnted & the house coffee is worth taking home. Especially wonderful: Frank & PJ who truly put the charm & warmth into the LimeRock. They are so welcoming & their restaurant recommendations were right on target.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ART-N-DUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.3 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
318 reviews
1.8 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
2.7 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#3 of 10 in Rockport
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LimeRock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LimeRock Inn

Property: LimeRock Inn
Address: 96 Limerock St, Rockland, ME 04841
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — LimeRock Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rockland's first bed & breakfast is tucked away on a quiet side street encircled by a wraparound porch and landscaped gardens. Step back in time to a world of relaxation in comfort and elegance in a beautiful coastal ME turreted Victorian mansion turned B&B. This exquisite example of Queen Anne architecture is reminiscent of the gracious lifestyle of a bygone era. But don’t worry, we offer the best of both worlds having packed in modern appointments like gourmet food, complimentary guest pantry, luxury bath & spa amenities, complimentary wifi, and more. That’s why readers of DownEast magazine chose LimeRock Inn as the “Best B&B in Maine” two years in a row! Come and experience it for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your LimeRock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LimeRock Inn Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing