We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool lunch spot”
Review of Rock City Cafe

Rock City Cafe
Ranked #13 of 88 Restaurants in Rockland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$15
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool lunch spot”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I ate lunch there and it was a great place.The staff was very personable, food was good and the atmosphere made us feel comfortable. Would go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgianGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    44
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gotta. Have. Coffee. and this is the BEST!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

You think you've had good coffee but wait til you get here. Fresh roasted at their roastery two blocks away, prepared by pros and served up with fresh bakery and light food - it's the best you can get! Live music most weekend nights and the special treat is Irish music sessions like in the old country. A piece of heaven.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Went there for brunch. Ordered an iced latte and sandwich. Experience was fantastic. Service friendly and place has charm.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Bear Lake, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Always my favorite coffee hangout!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I love Rock City Coffee! The service is great, and the coffee is awesome. I love ordering my cafe mocha (w/an extra shot of espresso), and then walking over to the beach and sitting on the bench to enjoy the coffee and the view! We all have our little quirks, and that's one of mine!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Myrmyr971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DownEast and Acadia Maine, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun and funky”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Fun and funky. An eatery in a bookstore with musical performances and a social conscience. Great place to spend an afternoon, or any time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank fishhawk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock City Cafe also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Rock City Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing