We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local and delicious”
Review of Roselyn

Roselyn
Ranked #32 of 87 Restaurants in Rockland
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Purchased Tamerind (not sure of spelling) and refurbished with new menu
Rockland, Maine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local and delicious”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Roselyn is a wonderful place to stop for lunch or dinner. It offers an authentic feel and a nice dining experience. The owners are sincere and accommodating and can usually be found to say hello. It is well priced and the portions are nicely sized. Most dinner meals feed two and sharing is the way to go. Roselyn also offers a speedy take out service which i take advantage of quite frequently. The food is fast and local, a great little hide out for a date night or maybe just a beer and some thai. If you're looking for something delicious and simple try the Pad Sieu, it's a family favorite. Pricing is very reasonable compared to other restaurants in the area and i would recommended it to anyone. Unlike some asian cuisine, Roselyn does an excellent job at toning down the heat and bringing out real flavor. well done!

-NAF

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 00Nathan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    24
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thomaston, Maine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where I bring my friends.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Noodle bowls in cold weather - yum! There are several duck dishes available, including the noodle bowl. When I have friends from out of town come to visit, I always bring them here for good food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank j r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good food. Long wait. Cold dining room.”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The food is very good, tasty, ample portions. Fresh and well flavored. Fair price. However, we had to wait a very long time for service on a Thursday evening. The restaurant was basically empty, but the kitchen was doing a brisk take out business. Wait staff were friendly and apologetic, however- I would recommend ordering take out. That way you can enjoy the food in the comfort of your warm home or hotel room. Either that or the restaurant figure out a way to 1- raise heat level in dining room to a comfortable level in the winter (I kept on my hat and scarf and sweater and was still chilled, as was my husband) and 2-. provide service to those waiting in the dining room in a reasonably timely fashion. (I can understand if a kitchen is backed up if the dining room is full, but when we arrived there were only two other parties in the dining room, which easily had 20+ tables.) All that being said, once the food arrived we were quite pleased and mollified. Good food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank appletonridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful and Delicious!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We ate here the first night of our vacation and it was a wonderful dinner.

The owner, Roselyn, was so charming and warm and made our visit to her restaurant a real treat.

This is one of the best places for a good meal, so don't miss it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“roselyn's new restaurant offers great seafood!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Just as delicious as the menu at the original Roselyn's Restaurant, the food at the new Roselyn's is different but just as fresh, tasty and well-prepared. The new (second) Roselyn's offers all the seafood favorites including lobster, shrimp, crab and haddock --- all excellent, and nicely served in a colorful, spotless and pleasant place --- great for families, visitors and those of us who are locals and know our seafood! (Delicious chicken for non-seafood eaters.) This is a great addition to Rockland!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carrie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roselyn also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Roselyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing