We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We like the one in Bar Harbor better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiore Artisan Olive Oils and Vinegars

Fiore Artisan Olive Oils and Vinegars
Ranked #1 of 10 Shopping in Rockland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: FIORE Artisan Olive Oils & Vinegars. "Come In And Taste For Yourself!" FIORE, the "blossoming flower" in Italian, truly captures the essence of our venture into the education and exploration of Extra Virgin Olive Oils and Aged Balsamic Vinegars in our tasting rooms. From harvests in Italy, Greece, Portugal, Spain and California in the north and Chile, Peru, Australia and South Africa in the south, our tasting rooms enable you to take a global tour of the freshest extra virgin olive oils and the most flavorful balsamic vinegars of Modena, Italy while benefiting from the numerous attributes of health first-hand. All locations in Bar Harbor, Brewer, Brunswick, Freeport, Lewiston, & Rockland are open year round. FIORE, "Come In And Taste For Yourself!"
Woodstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
173 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“We like the one in Bar Harbor better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Fiore is a unique place where you can taste artisan oils and vinegars. The quality and selection are just as good as their sister store in Bar Harbor, but we did not feel the staff was as friendly and helpful in this location. It was a little busy as it is the perfect rainy day activity, but they were well staffed at the time, just not as personable as those in the other store that we had visited just three days earlier. But if Rockland is the only location you can visit, definitely take the time to try it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mikencarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Was so impressed that I returned the next day to buy gifts to take back home. Staff very friendly and helpful. My gifts were more appreciated than shirts, etc.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jonq56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
322 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great culinary fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Our B&B gave us 2 small bottles as a gift and we were intrigued by the idea of an oil/vinegar specialty store, so we stopped by after visiting the Farmsworth museum, and walked out with six 375 mL bottles! If you like to cook, or just like food, this is a place to visit. Easily a hundred types of infused oils and vinegars, as well as special salts and mustard and dips. Samping is encouraged, and bread is provided. Lots of education and free recipe cards. 200 mL bottles run about $10 and the bigger 375 mL about $15 or so, but the flavors are exotic and the quality huge. Well worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Foodies Delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Did you know that olive oils can claim to be 100% pure when in actuality there may be as little as 3% actual olive oil in the container? The rest can be any other oil except nut. This is one of the many facts you can learn about olive oil at Fiore's. Fiore's offers a wide international selection of 100% pure olive oil and infused olive oils. If that is not enough there are all the most amazing balsamic vinegars you will ever find. Not sure what to do with all these oils? Just ask them! The store offers free recipes and suggestions. Our favorite is the garlic infused olive oil- Great for dipping bread. The balsamic vinegars are so rich and even sweet. Nothing like you get in the big stores. Be sure to stop in and try these. You'll be glad you did!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachcrazyBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“If you love olive oil, this is the place to be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

Located in downtown Rockland, this store is worth a visit and lots of fun. You can taste the various olive oils-- I didn't know there were so many kinds! The staff is courteous and knowledgable, and the olive oils delicious. Once you find what you want, you can get it in various sizes. They make great gifts, too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Myrmyr971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiore Artisan Olive Oils and Vinegars also viewed

 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Fiore Artisan Olive Oils and Vinegars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing