We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic atmosphere with excellent food and service!”
Review of Cafe Miranda

Cafe Miranda
Ranked #3 of 88 Restaurants in Rockland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street
Description: Cafe Miranda has been located in downtown Rockland, Maine since 1993. We offer a vast menu of wood-fired oven, seasonal & adventurous ethnic dishes using locally harvested ingredients from our own farm. Come by and join us for lunch or dinner seven days a week and brunch on Sunday. Reservations are suggested for dinner. Lunch and breakfast walk-ins only. See our website for menus.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Eclectic atmosphere with excellent food and service!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Pasta with either lobster or crab is a winner. We loved it! Huge servings and great selection from their enormous menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    169
    71
    28
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food in a small space”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

When we saw the size of the building and all the cars in the parking lot, we almost kept going! So glad we didn't. Food and staff were wonderful.
We didn't have reservation (Sunday nite in May) but that was no problem for the friendly staff! We had a delightful meal and would definitely go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank srtxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Varied and different”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hmmm...let's see....if you appreciate wood-fired food with the elements of great cheeses, wonderful sauces, garlic, fresh flat bread, and good wine, find time to have dinner here. Food combinations you won't find elsewhere. I've lived here for 33 years and Cafe Miranda's in my top 3 favorites.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland,
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cafe Miranda is a small little jewel where the food is exceptionally creative and delicious.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We love eating at Cafe Miranda. We each have our favorite dish but love to veer from our regular choices to try something from the scores of other interesting choices. Everyone can find something they like. The menu is extensive. Recommend making a reservation as they fill up quickly at meal time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islesboro, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always wonderful!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The huge menu is always interesting and changing. If you like entertainment with your meal, try sitting at the bar and watch the chefs.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Miranda also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Cafe Miranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing