We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HOME COOKED” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brown Bag - CLOSED

Brown Bag
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Cushing, Maine
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“HOME COOKED”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Great food. Everything you can think of, daily specials, great deserts, huge menue for such a small place. AND they deliver. I would take a date, family or friends there any time.

Helpful?
Thank guybarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    28
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
224 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I have tried breakfast and lunch and the bakery and its always wonderful. Never a bad meal.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bonesConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumford, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

we have eaten here several times, great variety of sandwiches and soups all homemade and you can't pass up the desserts. yum!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hothams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson
Level Contributor
144 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good luch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Generous and tasty sandwiches in a very casual setting.

Helpful?
Thank joesunshine47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampden, Maine
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Friend told me about this place, and I couldn't have been happier that they did. A great assortment of fresh handmade sandwiches and pastries. I have to back to try more of their menu. It has become a stop now whenever I pass through town.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Hobarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brown Bag also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing