We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was so relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ripples Inn at the Harbor
Ranked #5 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2011

My husband and I traveled to Maine for a couple days aboard a schooner. We arrived a day early and stayed at Ripples. It was PERFECT. It was not stuffy like most of the B&Bs we reviewed. We wanted to relax and enjoy the harbor and town of Rockland. It was perfectly located to Main St with all the shops, dining and wonderful people. Sandy is a great host. She made sure our room was ready and they were just right. We returned for another night stay after the schooner adventure before traveling back home. We met very nice people also staying at Ripples, all of us enjoying the wonderful and friendly breakfast we all shared, and everybody seemed to have the same thing to say, PERFECT. Thank you Sandy, we will keep you and your Inn, in our thoughts always !!
Nick & Laurie

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurieNickT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

My husband and I spent a brief 24 hours in Rockland, and found Ripples Inn to be a lovely retreat. The Inn is charming and beautifully decorated, with many whimsical touches - there are interesting items to be found in every room. The inn is very well appointed - nothing was lacking, ether in our room or in the common areas. The upstairs sitting room had a computer, TV, DVDs, board games, and small refrigerator; everything you could want if you are looking for indoor entertainment or quiet time. We stayed in the Garden Room, which was perfect, including a very comfortable bed and very clean bathroom.

We loved Rockland, and loved being able to walk everywhere from the Inn. Sandy, the innkeeper, is gracious and knowledgable. She had great recommendations for dining and attractions. She also serves a wonderful breakfast! We hope to return to the Ripple Inn at a time when we can stay for more than one night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth4084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Everything everyone has said is absolutely TRUE. Should stay here rather than the Chamber of Commerce recommended list! Sandy is a wonderful hostess and the home is lovely! Martha Tehan, Oklahoma City

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skidmore72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Ripples Inn. Can't say enough about it. Sandy is the perfect host - she is charming, friendly, helpful & informative. Her breakfasts are outstanding too! She knows when to "visit" with her guests & when to let them just enjoy the inn on their own.
Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated in a garden motive. The inn itself is warm and comfortably decorated as well - Sandy's choice of colors and furnishings are perfect for a coastal home.
The inn is perfectly located - just a short walk to town or the harbor, but away from the hustle & bustle (if there is such a thing in Rockland!)
No mention of the Ripples Inn would be complete without a shout out to Bella & Riccardo, two happy little pups that like to mingle with the guests, if the guests will indulge them.
We will definitely make a return visit next time we are in Rockland!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FineleaFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Garden Room. Charming and whimsical is the best way to describe this lovely room. Comfortable king size bed and clean private bathroom. Sandi is a very accommodating hostess. Our son who is in the Coast Guard was staying temporarily up in Rockland and she invited our son to join us for breakfast even though he was not staying at the Inn. The Inn is within walking distance to the Farnsworth Art Museum and downtown Rockland, ME. Community area with access to computer and free wi-fi for the techie addict is also available. Only caveat one tv in the community room available.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdkidd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Ripples Inn at ther Harbor is an absolutely charming B@B. Sandy the Inn Keeper was very hospitalble and welcoming. She made us feel right at home.
Sandy was also very helpful and knowlegeable about all there is to see and do in Rockland and the surrounding area. The Inn is conveniently located to town and the Harbor. All within walking distance. During our stay we did not want for anything.
The beds were very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancemema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Though we live a bit less than an hour away, my husband surprised me with an overnight stay at Ripples for our anniversary. He booked it sight unseen and we were pleasantly surprised by the charming atmosphere. Our hostess Sandi, was very friendly and walked a wonderful balance between accommodating our needs and affording us privacy. That evening we walked to a restaurant on the pier for dinner, then over to the Strand to see Tim Sample's show. After a very comfortable night’s sleep in the Poet’s Room, we were delighted to find ourselves being served a delicious breakfast that included lobster quiche and the company of the other guests and Sandi for breakfast, made for a great start to our day! We're fans and will definitely keep Ripples at the top of our list.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmelanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.1 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Berry Manor Inn
Berry Manor Inn
#1 of 8 in Rockland
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
LimeRock Inn
LimeRock Inn
#2 of 8 in Rockland
592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Granite Inn
Old Granite Inn
#3 of 8 in Rockland
177 reviews
1.8 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripples Inn at the Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripples Inn at the Harbor

Address: 16 Pleasant St, Rockland, ME 04841-2710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range: £112 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep like a ROCK at ROCKland Maine's Ripples Inn. Feels like your home away from home... on the coast yet without the COST! Enjoy the simple pleasures of a Maine lifestyle like big yummy breakfasts and soft warm beds for those cool New England nights. Come walk the rocky coast; grab a lobster roll; find a treasured book at the coffee shop; stroll in town. Come for a craft workshop, a cooking lesson or a thrilling adventure on the water. There's so much to DO! DE-STRESS! Come for a vacation but leave with an EXPERIENCE! Wake up your inner child and dabble in your creativity. Take a risk... You could be a Poet and not know it! (or something equally great) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ripples Inn At The Harbor Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing