We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable inn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ripples Inn at the Harbor
Ranked #5 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Adorable inn”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

Spent a night in the Poet's room while passing through. It was small, but had a private bathroom and, for our proposes, was perfect. Comfy bed, chairs for sitting, books for reading and clean. Also free wifi! Sandi, the owner, was very sweet. She met us at the porch and promptly recommended a delicious restaurant within walking distance (it was past dinner and we had not eaten). Breakfast the next morning was delicious and more than enough food! Rhubarb crisp was amazing. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmordko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    20
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
62
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Three of us arrived at Ripples traumatized because the sailboat we had chartered for the week was not seaworthy so we had to cancel the charter at the last minute. Sandi gave us 2 bedrooms and an open area and refrigerator where we could stow all the food and provisions we had for the boat, access to her internet and tons of ideas of things to do, restaurants and places to go. Because of her comfort, warmth and great hospitality we quickly recovered and the week turned out to be great fun. We felt totally at home, even to the point where one night when I could not sleep I went into the living room and read the New York Times. We enjoyed her delicious cooking, sitting on her porch, the easy access to the Farnsworth and downtown shops, and even got to know her next door neighbor. Rockland is a great location for day trips to Monhegan, Boothbay, Camden, Vinyhaven, Belfast. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalis43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Absolutely no cons to report here! Our stay there was like a dream. The hostess was very welcoming and eager to help us in anyways. Her house was very nice with a nice personal touch. Our room was very clean and quiet with its own bathroom. Breakfast was amazing and very friendly. We loved the pancakes and the homemade sausages. We enjoyed meeting the other guests, having great time with them during breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms look nice, a must-go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary_and_Michel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My husband and I spent some time in Rockland before heading up to Bangor for a wedding. Our stay at Ripples was exactly what we needed. The inn is about a block from Harbor Park, walking distance to everything on Main Street, and also walking distance to restaurants and sights south of Harbor Park. Sandi is a wonderful host (as are her adorable dogs, Bella and Rico) and serves an excellent breakfast--healthy and delicious, but not heavy. I love the decor of the inn, which is bright and homey. We will definitely stay there again when we find ourselves in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristineBandBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saco, ME
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stay with sandy, Bella and Ricardo for every north altantic blues festival. It feels like a family reunion with the sibs. Sandi makes a point of making something new and unusualnfor breakfast every time. From homemade bread to blueberry cobbler, she puts the b in b and b. The spit is walking distance to everything and a stones through to the harbor. We enjoy spending time on the great farmers porch, sipping wine and making friends. The ripples inn is one of those special, secret spots of Rockland.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woody754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Single gal just wanted to get away for some solo-time. Ripples was a great spot for it. Love the farmhouse style, nice arrangement of bedrooms and common room -its homey but you don't feel like you are invading someone else's space. Nice big breakfast (e.g. eggs and sausage, greek yogurt) and easy walk to all Rockland goodies. Does get some noise from trainstation but I was not woken up by it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waldobmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Was looking for a place to have a few days of rest and relaxation. I could not have been happier with my choice. This bed and breakfast is ideally located. Very close to the harbor and all the shops in downtown Rockland. Everything is easily within walking distance. There are some very nice places to eat no matter what your fancy. Sandi, the Innkeeper is a treasure. She truly enjoys what she does and where she does it. She is very knowledgeable of the area and can give quite good recommendations. Overall I was very pleased with my mini vacation and would jump at the chance to go back.

Room Tip: Beach Room is recommended for anyone who might have difficulty climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.4 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.4 mi away
Lindsey Hotel
Lindsey Hotel
#4 of 8 in Rockland
19 reviews
0.3 mi away
LimeRock Inn
LimeRock Inn
#2 of 8 in Rockland
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripples Inn at the Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripples Inn at the Harbor

Property: Ripples Inn at the Harbor
Address: 16 Pleasant St, Rockland, ME 04841-2710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep like a ROCK at ROCKland Maine's Ripples Inn. Feels like your home away from home... on the coast yet without the COST! Enjoy the simple pleasures of a Maine lifestyle like big yummy breakfasts and soft warm beds for those cool New England nights. Come walk the rocky coast; grab a lobster roll; find a treasured book at the coffee shop; stroll in town. Come for a craft workshop, a cooking lesson or a thrilling adventure on the water. There's so much to DO! DE-STRESS! Come for a vacation but leave with an EXPERIENCE! Wake up your inner child and dabble in your creativity. Take a risk... You could be a Poet and not know it! (or something equally great) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ripples Inn At The Harbor Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing