We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like to stay at B&B's”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ripples Inn at the Harbor
Ranked #5 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We just spent part of our Labor Day weekend staying at Ripples Inn in Rockland , Maine. We have stayed at a number of B&B's throughout New England and in the UK. Ripples is one of the better inns we have ever stayed at! Sandi was the consummate hostest and the inn itself was a real treat. We will be back to be sure. Thank you Sandi for making our weekend such a great one!

Mark & Jeanie Ellis
Groton, MA

P.S. If you do make it up to Ripples you have to reserve one evening for dinner at Primo's in Rock land. The combination of the Ripples experience couple with Primo's will surely bring you back again and again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Ripples Inn at the Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

We spent a single night in Ripples, and we sorry we had not booked a second night.
Our room was great, on a quiet street off the main drag, everything was comfortable and spick and span.
Breakfast was brilliant, great food, original French toast, plenty of fresh fruit, coffee, tea, but above all, the guests sat around a great table chatting together, our hostess really made us connect with each other!!

Room Tip: All rooms offer the same tranquillity
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

Spent a night in the Poet's room while passing through. It was small, but had a private bathroom and, for our proposes, was perfect. Comfy bed, chairs for sitting, books for reading and clean. Also free wifi! Sandi, the owner, was very sweet. She met us at the porch and promptly recommended a delicious restaurant within walking distance (it was past dinner and we had not eaten). Breakfast the next morning was delicious and more than enough food! Rhubarb crisp was amazing. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmordko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Three of us arrived at Ripples traumatized because the sailboat we had chartered for the week was not seaworthy so we had to cancel the charter at the last minute. Sandi gave us 2 bedrooms and an open area and refrigerator where we could stow all the food and provisions we had for the boat, access to her internet and tons of ideas of things to do, restaurants and places to go. Because of her comfort, warmth and great hospitality we quickly recovered and the week turned out to be great fun. We felt totally at home, even to the point where one night when I could not sleep I went into the living room and read the New York Times. We enjoyed her delicious cooking, sitting on her porch, the easy access to the Farnsworth and downtown shops, and even got to know her next door neighbor. Rockland is a great location for day trips to Monhegan, Boothbay, Camden, Vinyhaven, Belfast. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalis43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Absolutely no cons to report here! Our stay there was like a dream. The hostess was very welcoming and eager to help us in anyways. Her house was very nice with a nice personal touch. Our room was very clean and quiet with its own bathroom. Breakfast was amazing and very friendly. We loved the pancakes and the homemade sausages. We enjoyed meeting the other guests, having great time with them during breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms look nice, a must-go.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary_and_Michel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My husband and I spent some time in Rockland before heading up to Bangor for a wedding. Our stay at Ripples was exactly what we needed. The inn is about a block from Harbor Park, walking distance to everything on Main Street, and also walking distance to restaurants and sights south of Harbor Park. Sandi is a wonderful host (as are her adorable dogs, Bella and Rico) and serves an excellent breakfast--healthy and delicious, but not heavy. I love the decor of the inn, which is bright and homey. We will definitely stay there again when we find ourselves in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristineBandBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stay with sandy, Bella and Ricardo for every north altantic blues festival. It feels like a family reunion with the sibs. Sandi makes a point of making something new and unusualnfor breakfast every time. From homemade bread to blueberry cobbler, she puts the b in b and b. The spit is walking distance to everything and a stones through to the harbor. We enjoy spending time on the great farmers porch, sipping wine and making friends. The ripples inn is one of those special, secret spots of Rockland.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woody754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.4 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
122 reviews
3.0 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.2 mi away
Trade Winds Inn
Trade Winds Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
252 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#4 of 10 in Rockport
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripples Inn at the Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripples Inn at the Harbor

Address: 16 Pleasant St, Rockland, ME 04841-2710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range: £111 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep like a ROCK at ROCKland Maine's Ripples Inn. Feels like your home away from home... on the coast yet without the COST! Enjoy the simple pleasures of a Maine lifestyle like big yummy breakfasts and soft warm beds for those cool New England nights. Come walk the rocky coast; grab a lobster roll; find a treasured book at the coffee shop; stroll in town. Come for a craft workshop, a cooking lesson or a thrilling adventure on the water. There's so much to DO! DE-STRESS! Come for a vacation but leave with an EXPERIENCE! Wake up your inner child and dabble in your creativity. Take a risk... You could be a Poet and not know it! (or something equally great) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ripples Inn At The Harbor Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing