We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming B&B within walking distance of Harbor, Restaurants, and most special events”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ripples Inn at the Harbor
Ranked #4 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Ridgewood, NJ
Level Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Charming B&B within walking distance of Harbor, Restaurants, and most special events”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Back to reality after spending 4 lovely days at Ripples Inn. Innkeeper Sandi, runs a welcoming B&B, serving a healthy breakfast of seasonal fresh fruits, juice, eggs or breakfast casseroles, muffins and sausage or bacon. Breakfast is served in a cheerful sunlit dining room decorated with her eclectic mix of family antiques. Nothing stuffy. Sandi puts a fresh spin on her decorating style. The beds are very comfortable after a long day of sightseeing or sailing and Sandi has a wealth of knowledge about activities in the area. We can't wait to start planning our next trip to Maine and will definitely be staying at Ripples Inn when in the Rockland area.

Room Tip: Because this inn is located close to town and evening activities, if you are a light sleeper, reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1cookielady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    20
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
57
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed only one night, but it was so relaxing. We had the Beach Room, which is just off the porch - perfect for us. It was a rainy evening when we arrived & we just enjoyed sitting on the porch (with the gorgeous Maine Coon Cat) reading, drinking tea, enjoying the porch swing.
Sandi is a very welcoming host & has thought of everything: books, games, cd's, tea & coffee, guest refrigerator, etc. And the breakfast was out of this world! Sandi prepared fruit, eggs, bacon, and a blueberry coffee cake that was just divine.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buonviaggio_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We just spent part of our Labor Day weekend staying at Ripples Inn in Rockland , Maine. We have stayed at a number of B&B's throughout New England and in the UK. Ripples is one of the better inns we have ever stayed at! Sandi was the consummate hostest and the inn itself was a real treat. We will be back to be sure. Thank you Sandi for making our weekend such a great one!

Mark & Jeanie Ellis
Groton, MA

P.S. If you do make it up to Ripples you have to reserve one evening for dinner at Primo's in Rock land. The combination of the Ripples experience couple with Primo's will surely bring you back again and again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We spent a single night in Ripples, and we sorry we had not booked a second night.
Our room was great, on a quiet street off the main drag, everything was comfortable and spick and span.
Breakfast was brilliant, great food, original French toast, plenty of fresh fruit, coffee, tea, but above all, the guests sat around a great table chatting together, our hostess really made us connect with each other!!

Room Tip: All rooms offer the same tranquillity
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

Spent a night in the Poet's room while passing through. It was small, but had a private bathroom and, for our proposes, was perfect. Comfy bed, chairs for sitting, books for reading and clean. Also free wifi! Sandi, the owner, was very sweet. She met us at the porch and promptly recommended a delicious restaurant within walking distance (it was past dinner and we had not eaten). Breakfast the next morning was delicious and more than enough food! Rhubarb crisp was amazing. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmordko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Three of us arrived at Ripples traumatized because the sailboat we had chartered for the week was not seaworthy so we had to cancel the charter at the last minute. Sandi gave us 2 bedrooms and an open area and refrigerator where we could stow all the food and provisions we had for the boat, access to her internet and tons of ideas of things to do, restaurants and places to go. Because of her comfort, warmth and great hospitality we quickly recovered and the week turned out to be great fun. We felt totally at home, even to the point where one night when I could not sleep I went into the living room and read the New York Times. We enjoyed her delicious cooking, sitting on her porch, the easy access to the Farnsworth and downtown shops, and even got to know her next door neighbor. Rockland is a great location for day trips to Monhegan, Boothbay, Camden, Vinyhaven, Belfast. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalis43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Absolutely no cons to report here! Our stay there was like a dream. The hostess was very welcoming and eager to help us in anyways. Her house was very nice with a nice personal touch. Our room was very clean and quiet with its own bathroom. Breakfast was amazing and very friendly. We loved the pancakes and the homemade sausages. We enjoyed meeting the other guests, having great time with them during breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms look nice, a must-go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary_and_Michel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.4 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
3.1 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.6 mi away
Berry Manor Inn
Berry Manor Inn
#1 of 8 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.3 mi away
LimeRock Inn
LimeRock Inn
#2 of 8 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripples Inn at the Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripples Inn at the Harbor

Property: Ripples Inn at the Harbor
Address: 16 Pleasant St, Rockland, ME 04841-2710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep like a ROCK at ROCKland Maine's Ripples Inn. Feels like your home away from home... on the coast yet without the COST! Enjoy the simple pleasures of a Maine lifestyle like big yummy breakfasts and soft warm beds for those cool New England nights. Come walk the rocky coast; grab a lobster roll; find a treasured book at the coffee shop; stroll in town. Come for a craft workshop, a cooking lesson or a thrilling adventure on the water. There's so much to DO! DE-STRESS! Come for a vacation but leave with an EXPERIENCE! Wake up your inner child and dabble in your creativity. Take a risk... You could be a Poet and not know it! (or something equally great) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ripples Inn At The Harbor Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing