We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ripples Inn at the Harbor
Ranked #5 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I decided to go to Rockland 2 weeks ago for our anniversary. We ended up going to Primo both nights we were there. Hands down the the best restaurant in Maine. This B&B was perfect. Very clean, quiet and the breakfast is amazing. Sandi was great to talk to and very helpful. Extremely comfortable and a great place to stay. I will never stay anywhere else while visiting the area. Only great things to say!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gcolejcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    20
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
61
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed for a few nights and were taken back when we were informed by the owner that the staff would not be going into the room on the second day we were there.
We have stayed in many B and B s and have never had daily basic servicing of the room such as emptying the trash, cleaning the bathroom, and vacuuming.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trek_doc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

my husband,my self and another couple booked the family suite,Sandi let us change our day of stay from sat. to fri, on very short notice,no extra charge.she was very friendly,made us feel like family,we had every thing we needed,we arrived on her door step soaking wet(motorcycles-it rained for 3 and a half hours out of a 4 hour ride)she immedaitley offered up her dryer,wich works like a dream.the rooms were nice and cozy,very clean,bathroom showerhead was awesome,breakfast was to die for,which Sandi made every thing home made,her blueberry scones were the best ever.she was more then happy to sit with us and talk,she also told us great sights to visit along our maine coastal tour,Bella & Riccardo are super sweet dogs. the inn was in a great location,there are resteraunts everywhere,shops,it is pretty centrally located.The Ripples Inn is the only b&b we will ever stay at when were in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serena t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The schooner we needed to board recommended another B&B, but they were fully booked. So as luck would have it, I found the nicest B&B I've been to in a long, long time. The only mark against Ripples is that it is geographically at the wrong end of town if you're heading for a trip in the ISAAC EVANS or the HERITAGE. But it;s a quiet place, and a short walk from the Rustica restaurant that made the most excellent dinner. Also, Ripples is right around the corner from the big drug store, a real plus if you're in the middle of a trip and need some of this or that before going onward. Sandi and dogs Bella & Riccardo went the extra mile especially when two very tired vacationers returned for a 6 day sea voyage. At Ripples, we were re-introduced to civilization.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank studentjohn36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

In mid-August we stayed at The Ripples Inn, as we have had done each August, for the past three years. It is like coming home to Sandi and her sweet little dogs, Bella and Riccardo. Sandi makes the most fabulous breakfasts, something worth waking up for! It has been very convenient for our travels around the area. When you don't feel like driving, you can easily walk to the harbor, galleries, museums, restaurants, and even the ferry out to the islands. We look forward to our return visit next August.

Room Tip: We have stayed in one room on the first floor and another right above it on the second floor. Both w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is the first time I stayed at a B& B and I was a little bit leery at first but meeting Sandy and her canine assistants made us feel at home. She was a great host and took good care of our needs. It was definitely a wonderful experience and my husband and I are planning our next summer vacation in Rockland and stay at this place again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRISTINA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Ripples Inn is filled with charm. Sandi was a wonderful host --- she made scrumptious breakfasts with the freshest fruit and provided recommendations on things to do and places to eat. The location was a short walk away from the harbor, Main Street in Rockland and close to Primo, where my husband and I had the most fabulous meal. Our room had tons of light, plenty of space and lots of cute fixtures, along with beautiful artwork.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.4 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.4 mi away
Lindsey Hotel
Lindsey Hotel
#4 of 8 in Rockland
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
LimeRock Inn
LimeRock Inn
#2 of 8 in Rockland
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripples Inn at the Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripples Inn at the Harbor

Property: Ripples Inn at the Harbor
Address: 16 Pleasant St, Rockland, ME 04841-2710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep like a ROCK at ROCKland Maine's Ripples Inn. Feels like your home away from home... on the coast yet without the COST! Enjoy the simple pleasures of a Maine lifestyle like big yummy breakfasts and soft warm beds for those cool New England nights. Come walk the rocky coast; grab a lobster roll; find a treasured book at the coffee shop; stroll in town. Come for a craft workshop, a cooking lesson or a thrilling adventure on the water. There's so much to DO! DE-STRESS! Come for a vacation but leave with an EXPERIENCE! Wake up your inner child and dabble in your creativity. Take a risk... You could be a Poet and not know it! (or something equally great) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ripples Inn At The Harbor Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing