We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B!!”
Review of Berry Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berry Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2008

What a great place!!!!!! The best B&B we have stayed in. Cheryl was a great hostess. The room we stayed in(The Ball room) was perfect. We were the only guest registered so we got to look at all the rooms and they were all beautiful. The history of the house was very interesting, when we come back to Rockland we will stay there again!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Cheryl.....

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg2847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

932 - 938 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2007

My weekend at The Berry Manor Inn was perfect in every way. The Inn Keeper (Cheryl) was charming and gracious. She made us feel quite at home. Every detail is attended to -- Waking to the delicious smell of hot brewed coffee and breakfast cooking is a treat for the senses. The breakfasts are fabulous -- fresh, hot, creative, delicious, and abundant. The service is attentive, but easy -- a perfect way to start the day. The rooms are magnificently decorated in grand style. The towels are lush, the linens are fine, the furnishings are elegant. Homemade pies are presented on the counter in the pantry -- too tempting to pass by without a nibble and a generous slice at the end of the day. It doesn't get any better than that!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LynnVaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2007

This is mine and my wife's favorite spot in Maine. The rooms, the breakfasts, the hosts, the town, and everything about this place is top notch. Guy's if your looking for a romantic get away or to celibrate a special date let Cheryl know in advance and you will come out looking like the most romantic man your wife has ever met.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rwd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2007

Very nice place to stay. Great rooms, everything you might need. Very clean, private, cozy, with a great bath tub and shower. On a nice quiet street. Wonderful breakfast. Nice restaurants in town for dinner. Cheryl was very helpful in planning activites for the day. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HeiligeElisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2007

This is the best B& B I have ever stayed in . The hosts Michael and Cheryl were gracious and welcoming. The rooms spacious and charming. The breakfasts were to die for , truly gourmet.An added bonus was Michael' s Mom's home baked pies.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank travellinggramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2007

We have stayed in numerous B&B,s. This is the finest so far. Absolutely wonderful hosts, a fabulous facility with the most spacious and updated suites. Great pie left out for guests everyday and excellent breakfasts.

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank jawino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2007

My husband and I recently decided to visit Maine (October 12th-15th) to celebrate our first wedding anniversary.

Needless to say, we wanted to stay someplace very special. Also, it should be noted that we have high standards.

We decided to try to Berry Manor Inn since it received such excellent reviews.

We LOVED the Berry Manor Inn! The Berry Manor Inn is beautifully decorated, very clean and so cozy. Cheryl and Mike were wonderful hosts, they were very friendly, helpful, and completely respectful of our privacy.

Some of the highlights included: amazing homemade pies (always available), a lovely, spacious room which included a hot tub, and last but not least, delicious breakfasts (loved the homemade coffee cake).

Overall, The Berry Manor Inn is cheerful, welcoming and relaxing.

It was the perfect place to mark our first anniversary. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.3 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
132 reviews
2.6 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
1.7 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.3 mi away
LimeRock Inn
LimeRock Inn
#2 of 8 in Rockland
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Manor Inn

Address: 81 Talbot Ave, Rockland, ME 04841-2922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range: £104 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a romantic AAA 4 Diamond Maine bed and breakfast in the lovely town of Rockland. Our historic Rockland, Maine lodging features 12 beautifully appointed rooms with luxurious bedding, whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. Don't miss out on complimentary gourmet breakfast, evening sweets with our award winning pies, off-street parking & our stocked guest pantry. Searching through all the Rockland, Maine Hotels or bed and breakfasts in Camden? Come discover the magic of The Berry Manor Inn, a Select Registry Property. Named a Top 10 B&B in the Nation by Yelp and TripAdvisor Reviewers! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Berry Manor Hotel Rockland
Berry Manor Inn Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing