We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Berry Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berry Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delightful Place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

A gorgeous home with every detail taken care of. Staff was quite accommodating and helpful. We only had one night there and didn't get to enjoy the amenities like we had hoped. Traveling with another couple. Both of us had 3rd floor rooms, but an exciting extra, was that the Inn had a staff member to carry bags for you. The 3rd floor rooms were very spacious and beautiful. Large baths, and the antique tub had a shower overhead that turned out to be better than expected. Breakfast was delicious, and even late at night after we had dinner, Mom's pies were out for desert, with coffee, etc. available. Also early morning coffee was available before breakfast without having to go all the way downstairs. We would definitely go there again and hope to stay longer next time.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms were great, and they might have been a less expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneC31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    17
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
71
723
27
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice B&B, possibly the best I've ever stayed in. The house is beautiful, in a great location and very well maintained. Our room (#6) was perfect, well decorated, comfortable bed, newly renovated bathroom and plenty of sunlight. The Innkeepers were very welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable and respectful. The level of service was fantastic, they were there for everything you could want but not overly intrusive or annoying....a perfect balance. Looking forward to our next stay!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eurotraveler4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

From the time one is greeted by Mike or Cheryl until the time you leave, the guest is treated, in my opinion, like a treasued member of the family. There is nothing that they will not do you for you, suggestions of what to do, dinner reservations, conversations, history of the Inn and the area. The Inn is decorated so comfortably and tastefully. The staff is friendly without being condesending and give the impression that you are the only one they have to please today. I am amazed they remembered some of our preferences from or last visit. I guess I could sum this up with; this was the first time I ever hugged an innkeeper. Oh, and the breakfasts! There is a standard fare for all but they will custom make yours if you do not like or want what is offered. Just to see Mike in his off beat hats while serving that breakfast is worth the trip. He is accompanied by singing hamsters...you have to see it. Everyone smiles.

Room Tip: They are all grerat, Room 7 is a bit on the small side but still comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South River, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Having spent four days at sea we were ready for a little bit of pampering and luxory. We were not dissappointed with our first class accomodations at Berry Manor Inn. From the minute we arrived and introduced ourselves we felt at home. Our introductory tour made us feel part of the community and the suite didn't dissappoint.
It was obvious that the owners pride themselves in top class service. We have no problem in recommending this Inn to anyone looking for a place to stay in Rockland.

Room Tip: Having peaked in several of the rooms i think you would have no problem staying in any of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stay at the Berry Manor Inn every year when we vacation in Maine. We look forward to seeing the Inn Keepers (Cheryl & Mike) as well as their wonderful staff. Everyone is extremely friendly and welcoming without being intrusive. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfasts are made from scratch and are wonderful, and the inn is spotless. The staff are very helpful in informing you of all the things to do and see around the Rockland area. This is very helpful whether you are a first time visitor, or a repeat guest. I highly recommend this B&B...you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful. We particularly like room #3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mainetraveler225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Innkeepers/owners go out of their way to make your stay fabulous! This is the best B&B I've stayed at hands down. The room is perfect (we stayed in the Carriage House) I peeked at all the rooms during my stay, with permission after made ready for next guest. Victorian home but they have restored to current standards--best of both worlds. Hot water amazing showers, always-fresh pies and snacks. The BREAKFAST amazing, the hosts are professionals (seriously) and their recommendations are spot-on. Better than the pictures! Can't overstate this grand B&B. TA 5 star rating is accurate.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Noise isn't a problem due to insulated walls, we couldn't even hear neig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellBottomBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

The Berry Manor Inn is a beautiful historic house in a great location. My daughter and I spent 2 nights here on our drive exploring the coast of Maine. This was by far the best accomodation of the trip (and best B&B I have ever stayed at)!! The rooms are better than the pictures online. There is not a thing that is overlooked...the early a.m. coffee, the 3 course breakfasts, pie and ice cream before bed and the gracious & helpful hosts that make you feel like family....OMG, what more could anyone want? Four diamond 4 sure!!! You will not be sorry for choosing this inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.3 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.6 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.6 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
0.3 mi away
LimeRock Inn
LimeRock Inn
#2 of 8 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.7 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Manor Inn

Property: Berry Manor Inn
Address: 81 Talbot Ave, Rockland, ME 04841-2922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a romantic AAA 4 Diamond Maine bed and breakfast in the lovely town of Rockland. Our historic Rockland, Maine lodging features 12 beautifully appointed rooms with luxurious bedding, whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. Don't miss out on complimentary gourmet breakfast, evening sweets with our award winning pies, off-street parking & our stocked guest pantry. Searching through all the Rockland, Maine Hotels or bed and breakfasts in Camden? Come discover the magic of The Berry Manor Inn, a Select Registry Property. Named a Top 10 B&B in the Nation by Yelp and TripAdvisor Reviewers! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Berry Manor Hotel Rockland
Berry Manor Inn Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing