We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berry Manor Inn”
Review of Berry Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Berry Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Berry Manor Inn”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay at the Berry Manor Inn in Rockland. The B&B is a charming, well maintained house. The staff are all so friendly, helpful, and conscientious. The breakfasts are amazing and there are pies available in the kitchen in the evening; all very homey. Our room was comfortable and very clean. Although we had a car, the Berry Manor is easy walking distance from Main Street in Rockland. When we again vacation in the area, we will not consider any other B&B.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    988
    18
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
73
740
27
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Lovely B & B with spacious rooms and wonderfully comfortable beds, all within an easy walk of the lovely centre of Rockland ME. Generous and tasty breakfasts, too, with pies available around the clock!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelCambridge53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Ok, being honest, I don't typically care for B & B's. However, Berry Manor is an exception. The accommodations were beautiful yet cozy. It was home away from home. Great bed, great bath, great shower, great food. Did I mention the pie? Bobby Flay was whipped by the pie girls from Berry Manor. Further, The owners know everyone in town and can expedite your reservations. Plus, the restauranteurs seem intent on making certain you don't give Mike and Cheryl a bad report. This is a place to keep on your favorites menu.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Berry Manor Inn. We visited during the 2014 Lobster Festival and were surprised by the B&B's great attention to detail and wonderful service.

We enjoyed the pie and ice cream that is available at all hours (blueberry and raspberry were my favorites) and the board games available for guests to use. Breakfast was AMAZING. I left happily stuffed with scrumptious food. The room we stayed in (room 2) was very nice. It was a good size with nice views and the entire Inn seemed quiet, even though every room was filled while we were there. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the turn down service was a nice, unexpected touch. All the innkeepers were incredibly friendly and helpful. Beside the bed they have small notebook where guests can write a note about their stay and all the notes are filled with wonderful experiences and thanks to the innkeepers and owners.

Lobster Fest specific: They save seats for all guests during the Sunday Lobster Fest parade and make attending a real experience. Guests are given placards to "rate" the floats and silly hats (optional but encouraged!) to help guests find them. I didn't see any of this advertised on their website, but this is the type of great service for which I will remember the Inn.

Room Tip: Room 2 was beautiful, quiet, and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aman01a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Fabulous B&B. All is over the top. Rooms,food,Innkeepers.....If you are in the area and don't spend time here you are missing out on an unbelievable experience. The inn is close to downtown shopping and the waterfront, and an easy access to other towns up and down the coast,

Room Tip: We stayed in the livery house. Room was exceptional as I heard all rooms were when speaking with fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trappe
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We spent three nights in Room 12 on the second floor of the Carriage House in July. That room feels a bit on the small side, primarily because it has steeply sloped ceiling areas which are wallpapered in a strong, fairly dark print. However, the room was beautifully appointed and comfortable. The Berry Manor Inn is a lovely place, beautifully restored and immaculately maintained. Our bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom with body jet shower and separate tub was terrific. The housekeeping staff was very helpful, responding immediately when we let them know one of the lightbulbs over the bathroom sink had burned out. Cheryl and Mike are wonderful innkeepers!!!!! Between his funny hats and the singing hamsters, as well as Cheryl's wonderful food, they make breakfast a truly enjoyable communal experience for their guests. They were also very helpful in making reservations for local restaurants and attractions, and their recommendations were spot on. And the pies and ice cream available both in the Inn and the Carriage House are a fabulous touch. We have stayed at a fair number of inns and B&B's over the years, and I'd say this is one of the best we have encountered. They really do things right.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I spent the first 3 days of our honeymoon here and We couldn't have picked anywhere else. We were greeted with Love and hugged with a goodbye. Cheryl and the staff were so helpful with booking reservations for us at restaurants and helping us plan our itinerary. We stayed in room 12 and fell in love with and all its amenities. The shower, the tub, the robes, and the rose pedals on the bed they surprised us with made us feel like royalty.
It was romantic, relaxing, peaceful, and private.
Even on the one rainy day we had, we helped ourselves to their dvd library and the endless pie they had out. We can't wait to come back to Maine and stay at the Berry Manor again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarrahkathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.3 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
187 reviews
0.6 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
112 reviews
7.4 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
LimeRock Inn
LimeRock Inn
#2 of 8 in Rockland
567 reviews
1.7 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Manor Inn

Property: Berry Manor Inn
Address: 81 Talbot Ave, Rockland, ME 04841-2922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a romantic AAA 4 Diamond Maine bed and breakfast in the lovely town of Rockland. Our historic Rockland, Maine lodging features 12 beautifully appointed rooms with luxurious bedding, whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. Don't miss out on complimentary gourmet breakfast, evening sweets with our award winning pies, off-street parking & our stocked guest pantry. Searching through all the Rockland, Maine Hotels or bed and breakfasts in Camden? Come discover the magic of The Berry Manor Inn, a Select Registry Property. Named a Top 10 B&B in the Nation by Yelp and TripAdvisor Reviewers! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Berry Manor Hotel Rockland
Berry Manor Inn Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing