We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect B and B”
Review of Berry Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berry Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
albany new york
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect B and B”
Reviewed 18 September 2005

My husband and I travelled to Rockland to dine at the wonderful restaurant Primo. Not having a place to stay we found the Berry Manor Inn on the Trip Advisor... the reviews were great... but this B and B is loaded with charm, taste and just the right amount of "how may we take care of you." We are very picky travelers and found this experience perfect. We had stayed at the White Barn Inn in Kennebunport and found the Berry Manor far more charming, inviting and comfortable.... and 1/3rd the price. I would recommend this Inn to anyone...We loved it!

Helpful?
1 Thank ellenbernier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    994
    18
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
73
745
27
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 September 2005

In search of a relaxing, elegant and delightful escape? The Berry Manor Inn in Rockland, Maine has so much more to offer than appears. The luxurious rooms transport one back to a time when grace and romance were the themes of the era. The rooms are beautifully detailed from the wallpaper to the accessories, even offering wireless internet for the traveler that just can't leave work behind. Whether wishing to relax on the front porch with a novel and a soft breeze or a day exploring the town and surrounding coastal areas, you will not be faced with a lack of adventure. Upon arriving in the evening, every detail was thought of from the turn down service, chocolates on your pillow to the welcoming of soft classical music as you return for a night of rest and rejuvenation. There are scrumptious pies to tempt the palette if a night snack is desired. You are awaken to the warm and tempting gourmet breakfasts that go beyond anything earthly found in this area. Every detail is taken into account along with making sure you have your fill. The hospitaliy was above and beyond, especially for this single female traveler who felt like she was at a home away from home. The innkeepers went furhter than was expected from the small talk at the morning breakfast of your day's events to a warm embrace when it was time to depart. I must say, this hidden gem is far superior than any of the lavish escapes in Bar Harbor, Maine. I am looking forward to traveling back there again to try another romantic room for a priceless escape from the every day pressures and a step back in time to when the little things really did matter.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2005

We were so pleasantly received by Cheryl, innkeeper & owner extraordinaire, at the Berry Manor Inn in Rockland, Maine after a sweet slow drive into Rockland and down Rockland's lovely small town avenues to Talbot Avenue where the Inn stands out on a quiet side street. Cheryl had secured our reservations, sent us perfect directions via email, and confirmed our dinner reservations that night at Primo (the best restaurant in Maine, even better we think than the White Barn Inn) all without our asking but done so charming and professionally (the way to treat your customers!). We are two discerning travelers from NYC, who know good food, good value, and are worldly but who have close ties to our families at home. We have to say, the staff, lead by Cheryl, are so sweet and yet professional that we were charmed beyond expectations. This is a family run business and they take great care and pride in their inn, let you know gently and politely, that it is a place to get cozy, The guest pantry is fantastic. We will keep mum on the blueberry pies the Inn cooks home made for guests. You�ll know when you arrive what we are talking about, We had read the other fantastic reviews off Berry Manor here on TripAdvisor and we agree with them and then some.

Our room was luxuriously appointed with a beautiful sleigh bed, a sitting area, a fireplace, candles, a big bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub. The fixtures and wallpapers, furniture, chairs, coverlets, featherbed, sheets, in other words, the entire room was lush, exceptionally clean and meticulously maintained. Service was prompt, friendly, and caring. Breakfast was so good. Very tastefully done and comforting, with a touch of class, a pot of tea (they know how to make tea), cozy charm, and gourmet food.

We will certainly return next year for our annual trip to Maine to the Berry Manor Inn and already have families and friends making plans themselves.

Do visit Owl�s Head Light. Have dinner at Primo (Cheryl will secure & confirm reservations for you). And relax at the Inn and let them pamper you.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cardinalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 June 2005

We stayed at the Berry Manor Inn in Rockland, Maine May 22-May 26, 2005 for hour honeymoon. The Inn was awesome; beautifully decorated and maintained. Our room, #12 was a beautiful, comfortable, romantic and plenty spacious. I didn't want to leave. The owners were terrific hosts who were very attentive. Their thoughtfulness made our trip an exceptional vote for "we will return" and we suggest that everyone visit the Berry Manor Inn. You will not be disappointed. Check them out on the web, but know that the photographs really don't do any justice. We stayed in the Carriage House, but I had the good fortune of seeing all but one of the 12 rooms. We loved the place. My husband just said last Friday...he needs a vacation and if he could take one, he'd go right back to The Berry Manor.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 June 2005

As a business traveler heading into my seventh week on the road I was weary, crabby, and not ready to stay at one of those weird cat-lady B&Bs. Thank God my travel agent picked The Berry Manor Inn!

The Barry Manor Inn is a 4 diamond rated Inn and it shows.
The Inn is beautiful inside and out and has a wonderful history (the innkeepers Michael or Cheryl will give you the overview as they show you your room).

The Inn also has multiple common areas. I was able to log onto the internet and get business done early or late. Coffee was served early in the second floor library style room, and pie and icecream was availble in the guest kitchen every evening. Breakfast is also a home cooked gourmet multi-course affair!

Since I was stying at the Inn in the off season I was able to view almost every room. All of the rooms had generously oversized tubs (I believe they were all whirlpools), fireplaces, and most had a seating area.

I can't say enough about the faulous time I enjoyed at the Berry Manor Inn.
Great Breakfast, great location, and wonderful Inkeepers! Excellent Value!

Cheryl and Micheal went above and beyond the call of duty, helped me select restaurants to meet end eat at and made all of my reservations for me!

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 June 2005

My husband & I celebrated our 26th Wedding Anniversary at the Berry Manor Inn (B&B) in May, 2005. Our stay was delightful. The Inn & guest rooms are filled with charm, and the owners are extremely friendly & hospitable. Coffee & juice are provided in the library each morning with a superb breakfast served in a victorian dining room on the main level. A guest kitchen is provided 24 hrs a day, stocked with coffee, tea, soda, ice cream & delicious HOMEMADE pies & cookies in the evening. We look forward to visiting our new Berry Manor friends in the future.

During your stay we recommend a history lesson on the Berry Manor Inn & surrounding areas. The owners were happy to share their knowledge.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.3 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
115 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.3 mi away
LimeRock Inn
LimeRock Inn
#2 of 8 in Rockland
570 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#4 of 10 in Rockport
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Manor Inn

Property: Berry Manor Inn
Address: 81 Talbot Ave, Rockland, ME 04841-2922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a romantic AAA 4 Diamond Maine bed and breakfast in the lovely town of Rockland. Our historic Rockland, Maine lodging features 12 beautifully appointed rooms with luxurious bedding, whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. Don't miss out on complimentary gourmet breakfast, evening sweets with our award winning pies, off-street parking & our stocked guest pantry. Searching through all the Rockland, Maine Hotels or bed and breakfasts in Camden? Come discover the magic of The Berry Manor Inn, a Select Registry Property. Named a Top 10 B&B in the Nation by Yelp and TripAdvisor Reviewers! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Berry Manor Hotel Rockland
Berry Manor Inn Rockland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing