We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding week” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oakland Seashore Motel & Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oakland Seashore Motel & Cabins
Ranked #1 of 2 Rockport B&B and Inns
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Excellent week!! This location is a little slice of Heaven on earth. We stayed the week of my daughters wedding and loved every second. Yes,t he beds are full sized and some of the cabins are small. But if you want to experience Maine, this is the place. The staff is super friendly and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.
The view is what you pay for, it is so quiet here, in the morning I watched the lobstermen pick up their traps and the dolphins swimming in the ocean. I could go on forever, but this was our 2nd visit here and we will be back with family for a third. !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Th ocean front cabins are the place to be, or if a larger crowd for the week,Try the apartment, 3 be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkkgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    7
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Oakland Seashore Motel & Cabins is located very close to the sea, just like it is named, so the view is great. The facilities, inside and outside, were very clean, although the decor was quite out of date. We stayed in one of the smaller cabins. The bedroom and the bathroom were quite small and the bed was a bit soft. But for the price, and the view, it was a pretty good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Hyacinthe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Sure, the beds are small, the cleaning could be slightly better, the cabin doors slam with an awfull noise, the wood they give you for fire is green, and the beach is rocky but the rooms are quiet in a oak tree surrounding, far from the road. Even when all 8 cabins (waterfront) are full, you don't feel crowded. And if you want a sandy beach, go to Lincolnville a few km north, where the water is warm. But to spend hours looking for treasures, this is the place.

Room Tip: Cabin 7 is larger but is in full sun till early afternoon. Good to know if you like shady mornings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathou07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucaipa, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Let me first start off by saying, I wish I could have spent more time at this location, HOWEVER, maybe not in cabin #1 with a squeaky double bed. I didn't think my husband and I would have such a hard time. I know we aren't as thin as we use to be, but we're no where near obese. Anyways back to the review. The location is off the main highway which is a BIG plus for us. This cabin was extremely clean and right by the water! I would have loved to sit outside at night next to the cabin's fire pit near the water. However, we arrived to late. The only reason why I marked it as average is because of the price. I really didn't think it was worth the amount that I paid.

Room Tip: All the cabins are right on the water with their own fire pits and seats which I thought was a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonzowuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We just turned off the main road to find this charming motel where we could choose between a cabin and a motel room. We took a motel room which has a nice patio and space to host us two grown ups and the two big girls. The very friendly staff gave us a pleasant welcome ... we"ll check out their restaurant (close by) later on.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Recently, my Wife and I took a 10 day driving trip to Maine, with very little advance planning. We happened upon the Oakland Seashore Motel and Cottages while driving by on a rainy day. We were so pleased with the position of this place, that after leaving for 4 days, we actually came BACK to see what the beautiful coastline would look like on a sunny day. We were not dissapointed, and we stayed for three more days. We stayed in the motel building, which was fine. We have actually booked in for NEXT August already, as we want to be there for the annual Rockland lobster festival, which we missed this year by three days. Next year, we are going to stay in a beachfront cabin, right at the water's edge. While there is WiFi available, there are no TV's, no telephones and no morning coffee (But we had our own pot). All of the other guests were awesome, which lead to many fine conversations. Many guests have been coming back here for 10 to 15 years...That says something...Complimentary firewood too, to be used in the many fire rings around the cabins and motel rooms. I have never heard of that perk before!

Room Tip: While we stayed in two different motel rooms during our stay, I would recomend the oceanfront cabins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gsnowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, KS
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on our week long trek of the Maine coast. We stayed in cabin #2 which was one of the smallest but also right on the water. There was a fire ring with each cabin along with lounge chairs and a picnic table. In the room was a very small cook top, sink, microwave and a few dishes and utensils. The room was very cute and clean and large enough for two people. The view was spectacular! At night, while sitting around the fire ring, we would listen to the distant lighthouse horns. We really enjoyed the peacefulness and beautiful scenery. We will stay here again should we ever return to this part of Maine.

Room Tip: Reserve early and try to get a cabin on the water's edge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank misskimmie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.0 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
0.0 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
0.0 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#2 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glen Cove Inn & Suites
Glen Cove Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakland Seashore Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakland Seashore Motel & Cabins

Property: Oakland Seashore Motel & Cabins
Address: P.O. Box 154, Rockport, ME 04856-0154
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Oakland Seashore Motel & Cabins Rockport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing