We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ledges By the Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Island View Inn(Rockport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trade Winds Inn(Rockland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,398)
Filter reviews
1,398 results
Traveller rating
891
406
71
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
891
406
71
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewcontinental breakfastelectric fireplaceroom was cleanprivate balconykeurig coffee makerflat screen tvfull moonthe breakfast areasconesrooms are largeyogurtmidcoast mainea great place to stayheated poolmid coaststayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 1,398 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My husband graduated from Rockland High School and we return for every reunion and for many of those reunions have stayed at the Ledges By the Bay. This was the 70th Reunion and our stay
at the Ledges made it especially memorable. All aspects of the Ledges reflect special care, the beautiful flowers and lovely landscaping, having added a breakfast room and continental breakfast is an excellent feature, clean rooms, gracious staff and the magnificent views of Penobscot Bay
will draw us back once again to the Ledges By the Bay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We just returned from our second stay at Ledges By the Bay. Four nights. The location is perfect for visiting Camden and Rockland. The property is so well groomed and cared for it sparkles, especially on a sunny day, and the sparkle extends to the clean, comfortable rooms. The breakfast room is especially bright, cheery and inviting. The staff is gracious and knowledgeable of the local area.

Room Tip: Trees on the north side of the property somewhat diminish the view at that end of Clam Cove. Choose a room nearest to the office.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Great service, affordable, clean room, beautiful view! We were on a road trip up the coast of Maine and needed a place to stay between Boothbay and Bar Harbor. I read the great reviews of this place, booked a room and we found it all to be true. I would stay there for the view
alone!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I spent a night at the Ledges By the Bay to celebrate a special event. The hotel is conveniently located between Camden or Rockland on Route 1. The view of the ocean from our private balcony was superb! Quality of the room furnishings and ammenities were exceptional. Cleanliness was A+! Check in was easy and the staff extremely pleasant and efficient. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and provide several different areas to sit, relax and enjoy the views or take a walk along the shore. We will definitely come back to the Ledges!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We enjoyed Ledges by the bay. The views were beatiful and the location was convenient to other amenities. The rooms were very clean and there was a refrigerator and coffee pot in our room. We enjoyed a continental breakfast. There was a grocery store and many restaurants to chose from in the area. The rooms are average. We were with others and they also enjoyed their stay. I would recommend this motel for families and couples.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews