We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spruce Ridge Inn

Spruce Ridge Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spruce Ridge Inn
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night on our way to Bar Harbor. This was by far the best value we had during our entire vacation. The room was clean, calm, and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed the flat screen t.v. The hypoallergenic bedding was a huge plus - I have allergies and the room was so clean and allergen free that I had absolutely no allergies, and got a great night's sleep. I highly recommend.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank addie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

This hotel is a work in progress that is progressing nicely. The owners had been in the remodeling business, and their experience in that realm is obvious.

I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

It is located directly across from Down East Magazine, high on a ridge as the title indicates.

The owners have short, medium and long-term goals, and my view is that those goals will be accomplished.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markforunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

Gil & Nira made us feel like we were long lost relatives coming back home for a family reunion! The room and the grounds are meticulously kept. We were there for the annual Lobster Festival and we were treated to a wonderful lobster festival right on the Inn grounds (we were told where to get the live lobster and Gil - the owner - cooked them for us "the way we eat them here"). Wonderful experience for myself, my wife and our pooch (they are VERY pet friendly)! We will go back there again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HogRoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Tx.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2009

It's not easy traveling with 3 small children. Especially wanting to stay in a small inn. There was plenty of room for the kids to enjoy the big beautiful yards.... It felt really private, though at least one night they were full. The beds and sheets were luxurious.
Nira was so gracious. Home-baked cakes and yummy coffee. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. I would definately return.
We stayed 5 nights... the last two nights of our stay in Maine we moved to an inn on the water, with a beach. Just to get that experience. I wish we had just stayed at the Spruce ridge. I liked it much better.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Melmc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

I recently stayed at the Spruce Ridge Inn on route to a family wedding. The hospitality shown by Nira and Gil was first class and they really went out of their way to make the three of us feel welcome. Rooms are clean, attractively decorated and spacious and although the establishment is situated on a busy highway, the traffic noise is not at all obtrusive. Breakfast (coffee/cereals/fruit/muffins, etc) is provided and for other meals there is a very good restaurant/diner just down the road towards Rockland, which itself is only about 1.5 miles away. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Northeastparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

We stayed there during the Rockland, Maine Lobster Festival. The owners couldn't be more accomodating. The room was lovely and had just been renovated. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it, if you want a more personal experience and not the standard corporate chain establishments.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarleyVt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2009

Gil and Nera were perfect hosts, it was a very enjoyable weekend.Gardens,lawns an plenty of Maine woods were very relaxing. I'm not sure kids would appreciate the Inn. Our room was very neat an homey. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
2.9 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
1.0 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
3.9 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
7.8 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spruce Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spruce Ridge Inn

Property: Spruce Ridge Inn
Address: 689 Commercial St, Rockport, ME 04856-4251
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remodeled in 2008, enjoy the comfort of large ultra clean sunny rooms, modern furnishings - 6 rooms have refrigerators & microwaves)- with views of Penobscot Bay. Wood floors, tiled bathrooms and Queen beds w/hypoallergenic bedding, Egyptian cotton sheets; outdoor seating to take relaxed naps . GREEN & PET FRIENDLY. Join us for the Lobster Cook-Out held outdoors under a tent daily 2:00 - 8:00. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Spruce Ridge Hotel Rockport
Spruce Ridge Motel
Spruce Ridge Inn Rockport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing