We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Find on Mid Maine Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Glen Cove Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This was the perfect place for my family of 3 adults including our 85 year old mother. We had a two room three bed suite with two full bathrooms and an extra sink. The room had a small frig and a microwave which made it easy to store snacks and drinks. The rooms were basic and could use a little touch up paint. But they were clean, very spacious and perfect for our needs. The owner and others were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The grounds are beautiful. Although it is right off the higway it was very quiet. The continental breakfast was perfect for starting our days explorations. The location was perfect between Camden and Rockport. I hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmwpm1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

Very unfriendly staff at front desk, no regular coffee in their so called free breakfast in morning. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mechan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Stayed here last week with some friends. The room was just fine, although the bathtub was quite narrow even for showering. We had a patio with table and chairs. The grounds were immaculate. Our ocean view room had a barely visible view of an inlet from the porch. Then there was breakfast. Arrived at the outdoor seating area to find only one English muffin and a few hard boiled eggs available. When I requested more, since there were three of us, the woman in charge of the food proceeded to complain about how people took more than they could eat and then threw it out. Next came, "Are you American?" I was stunned !! It was obvious from her follow-up that she felt the foreign guests were the worst offenders in the wastefulness category. She proceeded to place just enough coffee cake out for the three of us, even though there were more guests arriving. Yes, I am an American, and, yes, I was highly offended by her attitude and behavior. If she doesn't like to see food wasted, she should go somewhere else since the US is one of the worst, if not the worst, when it comes to wastefulness. Her behavior was totally out of line for someone in the guest services business.
There are many nice motels in this area and I will be visiting one of them on my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buttonwoodbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

If we ever get back to Rockport, Maine we wouldn't even think of staying anywhere else. We had the king water view suite and it was incredible. The view from the patio is breathtaking.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kupfer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

First I will say that we got in later in the evening and our welcome was wonderful (thank you Koko!). Our room was so nice, clean and comfortable. It was very foggy when we got in but the morning sun revealed a well kept beautiful setting. Matt, the owner, knew my name and hadn't even met me. It was a short stay for us as we had an appointment early the next day, but we will definitely stay again when we are in Maine.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDeeMaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed at many different motels during our trip, but the highlight was Glen Cove. It was so nice to relax in the Adirondack chairs overlooking the little bay. The flowers were gorgeous and the staff extremely friendly. The room had recently been renovated and the bed was very comfortable. The only small annoyance was the air conditioner was not on when we got there and it took 4 hours to cool the room down. However, the other two rooms occupied by our friends were fine. I think this was a simple oversight. I would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazycpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Arrived with no reservation but added in with no difficulty, had pleasant and informative conversation with wonderful woman at desk, (sorry we did not get her name), very lovely room with balcony, quiet surroundings and clientel. Would definately return if in that area. Thanks for the pleasant experience. The Palmers

Room Tip: Be pleasant and gracious, it never hurts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PALTADT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.2 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
3.8 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
134 reviews
2.8 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
257 reviews
8.6 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Cove Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Cove Inn & Suites

Address: 866 Commercial St, Route 1, Rockport, ME 04856-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#6 Family Hotel in Rockport
#6 Business Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: £52 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glen Cove Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Inn located in Rockport Maine is only minutes from beautiful Camden and Rockland Harbors. Each Room and Suite has Air Conditioning, Refrigerators, Cable TV, Internet Access, Private and/or Shared Decks. Enjoy our Ocean Views, Heated Pool and Free Continental Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Glen Cove Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Cove Hotel Rockport
Glen Cove Inn And Suites
Glen Cove Motel
Glen Cove Inn & Suites Rockport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing