We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glen Cove Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable but missing coffee facilities and a microwave. Tea & coffee were available next to the office. We were in room 35 about 20 yards from the highway. Their was a lot of traffic noise through the night, so request a low numbered room. You have to drive to the nearest restaurants. Breakfast was basic but ok. Heated outdoor pool but not big enough for swimming.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinB923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

I really loved this place when we were in Maine. It was very clean, they offered a nice breakfast in the morning. The price wasn't too bad either. It was very relaxing to go sit outside, and see the ocean from afar! I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tules36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Multi generational family reunion where overflow from Rockport residents house stayed. We were pleased with everything; everyone liked the continental breakfasts, the quiet, comfortable rooms,the service , the pool, the price and the location for our purposes. Stayed 3 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jack033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed there for one night. The office staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was adorable, wtih a "ship" theme, and it had four large windows that made it feel very light and airy. There was a window seat, and a back door leading to a deck which seemed to be shared with the room next door. The amenities were very nice, and the room was very clean. They even included a binder with a lot of local information including good activities for a rainy day. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShevaLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

One of the reasons we picked this property in Rockport was based on the fact that we read that traffic in and around Camden got extremely heavy in the peak summer months. That assessment was dead on and we avoided that problem all together. Sitting in traffic is not our idea of "vacation".

This quaint little inn/property was perfect! The staff was very friendly and attentive. In fact, when we were going out for dinner one night and stopped at the “check in” building to request more pillows it was raining pretty hard. The desk clerk offered his rain jacket to help keep us dry for the night. A small gesture, but one that lets you know they truly care about the guest experience at this property.

The rooms are very clean and modern. We requested a room with the best view of the water per our price range and got #10. It does have a good view as it is an end unit, but it is right next to the pool so if you have the curtains open to your slider and small porch everyone can pretty much see everything you are doing, it's that close. Note: The view of the cove is not a total water view if that's what you are expecting but it’s still very relaxing and peaceful.

The breakfast that is offered each morning was what we really liked about the Glen Cove Inn. It’s very laidback, comfortable and had a decent offering with a lot of options to get your day going. The staff does a really good job making sure they don't run out of anything. Ice machines for each building were a bonus for loading up the cooler for day trips. Rockport is a nice area and there are lots of place to explore in addition to Camden. Bottom line - you won’t be disappointed with your stay here.

Room Tip: Get a room near the back of the property, it's very quiet and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisandBetty95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here for one night and found it to be a really nice place. We stayed in a pet friendly room with our dog. The room was immaculate, there was a nice little private deck, and the staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was good and included. There is a pretty, little view of the ocean from the hotel too. Would definitely return if in the area. Thanks to the owners for making such a nice place available and pet friendly at a fair price.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife booked this stay last week while we were vacationing in Maine. We drove up to Rockland/Camden on Monday and stayed at Glen Cove overnight while seeing the sights. The staff was very friendly, the grounds are lovely - including the Adirondack chairs at the end of the drive overlooking the ocean - and our room was sunny and clean. We stayed in room 26, which is one of the only 2nd floor rooms here. It has a tiny balcony on the backside of the motel with a small coffee table and chairs, and the room has a better view which is best enjoyed sitting in the little window nook.

Since we were there in summer, they served continental breakfast on the veranda (porch?) next to the office. Excellent food and coffee al fresco!

Room Tip: Ask for room 26, it's one of the only 2nd floor rooms and has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.1 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
8.6 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
240 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
341 reviews
2.8 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
263 reviews
3.1 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Cove Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Cove Inn & Suites

Address: 866 Commercial St, Route 1, Rockport, ME 04856-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#6 Family Hotel in Rockport
#6 Business Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: £71 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glen Cove Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Inn located in Rockport Maine is only minutes from beautiful Camden and Rockland Harbors. Each Room and Suite has Air Conditioning, Refrigerators, Cable TV, Internet Access, Private and/or Shared Decks. Enjoy our Ocean Views, Heated Pool and Free Continental Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Glen Cove Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Cove Hotel Rockport
Glen Cove Inn And Suites
Glen Cove Motel
Glen Cove Inn & Suites Rockport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing