We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glen Cove Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Glen Cove Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Machiasport, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very nice clean rooms. The comforters are so cozy!!!! Great friendly, helpful staff. The doughnuts looked awesome this morning as did there rest of the continental breakfast. Had to be at a meeting so I was not able to try out the breakfast, :-(. Maybe tomorrow morning!

Room Tip: They do have pet rooms available, and for smokers they provide an ash tray right outside the room, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LanaTheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    105
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
90
208
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were looking for a pet friendly hotel for the next night of our stay in Maine and found Glen Cove on TripAdvisor. We were a little nervous about it's "motel" look but were pleasantly surprised when we got there! When we arrived, we were impressed with the beautiful plants everywhere and how well maintained the exterior of the building looked. Check in was a breeze.. and no extra charge for our dog!! We were assigned room #35, "up in the house". Yes, the room was close to the main road we drove in on, but the noise wasn't anything we weren't used to hearing at home. We LOVED the room. It was so spacious, light and airy. The floor was a "pergo" type hard floor, which makes perfect sense for a pet room. It was very clean and had a nice size bathroom. (You can't see it from our pictures, but there was a TV and frig to the left of the table/chairs. Also extra space to put suitcases by the door.)

Made use of the laundry room, which was an added bonus at a fair price.

It was cool in the morning when we went for breakfast on the porch, but we just brought it back to the room. I was thrilled to have yogurt with granola and fresh fruit after having pancakes and french toast for the last couple of days. Plenty of hot drinks to take that chill off too!

The only thing we regretted was that we hadn't discovered this Inn earlier, as we only had time to stay one night here!

Room Tip: We had a pet friendly room, #35... but it was so nice, we would ask for it again, even if we weren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
370 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed one night coming down the midcoast region and it was a very nice and affordable choice. The place was very clean and well appointed, and the reservation and check in process for an independent was very efficient. We enjoyed their breakfast on the porch, although it must get a bit cool on some mornings. We appreciated the casual and relaxed atmosphere and the staff were helpful when needed. The price was very good given the typical options in the area, and even though I didn't see the ocean, they are close enough to go find it just down the hill at a little Glen Cove parking area beside the water! Very nice location in accessing either Camden or Rockland, and location right on US 1 is not hard to find.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
149 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We spent five days at Glen Cove and were very pleased with our stay. Room was comfortable and very clean. Special thanks to Jackie, the housekeeper, for keeping our room so clean! People working in office were super-helpful, especially the gentleman in the evenings...why do I not know his name? I feel bad about that! It was delightful - but a bit cold - having breakfast on the little patio in the mornings. Breakfast had everything you could want and they did a great job of keeping everything stocked up and tidy. Laundry facility (one washer, one dryer) was convenient for quick load of laundry. We'd be thrilled to return to Glen Cove!

Room Tip: We were in king water view (#13). Waterview was distant (and just a little bit), but we really like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wintersummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I have stayed at Glen Cove twice and loved it both times. We booked a regular room and a pet friendly room each time. Each room on both occasions was very very nice. I am particularly pleased that the pet rooms were equally as nice as the 2 beds room. Nice to see my family pet treated with such respect! We would return in a flash and hope to do so one day. Jody, Yardley PA

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbarter36, Manager at Glen Cove Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Well I would like to thank all of those who thank us for having our pet friendly rooms. We do love all fur kids and love to see them here proudly prancing up and down the drive. SO CUTE!! I’d also like to take this opportunity to say, that being such a small property we only have a couple of rooms available for them. So it really helps if you make your reservation for your pet well in advance. THANKS AGAIN for all of the GREAT reviews this season and keep in mind we are closing at the end of October for the season!! So come soon to see the gorgeous autumn tree colors or call us for next year for fun in the sun!! WOOF WOOF!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 night with our elderly dog and visiting in-laws. I have to say, from the road this looks nothing like what greets you when you open the door to your cabin. We had a pet friendly room (number 25). The room was extremely clean and spacious and exceeded our expectations. My in-laws stayed in cabin 5. They had a gorgeous view of a pond in the back. They thought it was nice to have the rear deck and the sitting area in the cabin. Even though it is close to the road, there was no road noise to speak of at all.

The continental breakfast was simple and satisfying. There is fresh coffee available all day which is great. My only comment would be about the noise coming from people sat talking on the deck eating breakfast at 7am. Some people really do need a volume control and should learn to speak rather than shout! I am an early riser but do like the option of sleeping past 7am when on vacation.

I would heartily recommend this place to anyone and would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaffrey, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We booked online for a night on our return trip from touring Canada for 13 days. The room exceeded our expectations for a really reasonable price. When we got in we did a load of laundry at Glen Cove. We then rode around and found a mini golf to play and went out for a dinner. There is a lot of places to eat in the area. When we returned to our room parked right in front of our room. Woke up well rested and had a good breakfast out on the deck. I will return to Glen Cove Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: Overall a great place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.2 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
3.8 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
8.6 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
3.1 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Cove Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Cove Inn & Suites

Property: Glen Cove Inn & Suites
Address: 866 Commercial St, Route 1, Rockport, ME 04856-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#6 Family Hotel in Rockport
#6 Business Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glen Cove Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Inn located in Rockport Maine is only minutes from beautiful Camden and Rockland Harbors. Each Room and Suite has Air Conditioning, Refrigerators, Cable TV, Internet Access, Private and/or Shared Decks. Enjoy our Ocean Views, Heated Pool and Free Continental Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Glen Cove Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Cove Hotel Rockport
Glen Cove Inn And Suites
Glen Cove Motel
Glen Cove Inn & Suites Rockport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing