We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glen Cove Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice motel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights in room 19a, which turned out to be a little cottage with a private deck and chairs, not far from the pool. A good breakfast was served in the morning, outside on the terrace, with wonderful homemade blueberry cake, yoghurt, fruit, coffee, tea, bagels, toast, etc... The room was very cozy, decorated in bright and nice colours, we had a king bed and a table for 2 with chairs in our room.
It was our base to explore nearby Rockland and Camden.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theJetsons2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    105
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
91
208
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here one night while attending an event in the area. We stayed in room #25, which was right next to the office and breakfast area. I was worried about noise from these common areas but we never heard a thing! Each room has it's own private deck, but because of our location next to the office, it would of been useless to sit on our deck. It wouldn't of provided much privacy. If it had been on the back of the room it would of been great! The rooms are nicely decorated and appeared to be clean. Until I dropped an earring and had to move one of the chairs to retrieve it. That's when I noticed that no one had cleaned behind the chairs or alongside the dresser in I don't know how long! There was tons of hair and dust back there. The free breakfast was the usual fare. The pool area was nice. I really enjoyed staying here and would recommend it to others who are looking for a moderately priced motor court type of place to stay.

Room Tip: If you want to use your deck...don't get room #25.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN, US
Level Contributor
116 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

After seeing all the roadside motels along Highway 1, I was a little worried about what we would find when we arrived at the Glen Cove Inn. Happily, my worries were unfounded! The rooms all face away from the road which is great. We stayed in Room 13 (a King waterview room) which was almost at the end of the complex. It was a very quiet location with a nice deck off the back. As the description states, the room had distant water views from the deck. Although the place has a "motor inn" sort of look, it has been nicely updated. The room itself was spacious and very modern with good bedding, updated decor and nice fixtures. We were happy to have a Keurig coffeemaker in the room to get us started before we walked up for breakfast.

The breakfast available on the main building's deck offered plenty of choices to get us fueled up for the day - a make-your-own waffle station, breakfast cake, cereals, bagels, juice and coffee. The manager was very pleasant and welcoming. She gave us several suggestions for things to see & do in the area.

There is a very small, nicely heated pool. Most kids I know would really enjoy it.

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to people traveling to the area looking for a comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: The inn has many different types of room. Read the descriptions carefully and choose what fits you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a small updated and renovated 1930's era motor court that provided a nice alternative to today's typical hotel. Our cabin was in very good condition. All cabins have front porches pleasant for sitting. Canopied outdoors breakfast deck was a good setting as long as the weather cooperates. Our only surprise was that the site is not right next to the water as we'd expected, but overlooks it across a field some distance away.

Room Tip: Cabin #22 has a private rear deck adjacent to woods, but not all units have this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ITBJ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Only planned on staying 2 nights ended up staying a 3rd because the rooms were so comfy cozy and beautiful. The staff was amazing and inviting. Breakfast was nice. Had the opportunity to sit on the deck and relax while bird watching. Pool was nice and clean. The view was simply amazing. Will definately stay again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fkbowen09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Glen Cove with my friend as a gift from her & her husband. It was so charming-small, but very up-to-date on the exterior with a beautiful water view down by their newly-installed pool. The room was very comfortable and clean with nice linens and toiletries. The free continental breakfast was stocked with goodies from a local baker and the staff were all so friendly. I am already planning my next stay at Glen Cove. It is really nice to be able to support a local business, but the customers are the winners! Don't forget your swimsuit and enjoy a dip in their crystal clear pool with an ocean view!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank laclawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This inn was such a pleasant surprise. The inn itself is so cute and the room was very nice, tastefully decorated and everything was so clean. It was so much nicer than any of the other places in the same (and higher) price ranges where we'd stayed. By far my favorite!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimddrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.2 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
2.8 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
8.6 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
4.7 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Cove Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Cove Inn & Suites

Property: Glen Cove Inn & Suites
Address: 866 Commercial St, Route 1, Rockport, ME 04856-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#6 Business Hotel in Rockport
#6 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glen Cove Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Inn located in Rockport Maine is only minutes from beautiful Camden and Rockland Harbors. Each Room and Suite has Air Conditioning, Refrigerators, Cable TV, Internet Access, Private and/or Shared Decks. Enjoy our Ocean Views, Heated Pool and Free Continental Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Glen Cove Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Cove Hotel Rockport
Glen Cove Inn And Suites
Glen Cove Motel
Glen Cove Inn & Suites Rockport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing