We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glen Cove Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claddagh Motel & Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$112
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner Bay Motor Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$157
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledges By the Bay(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Towne Motel(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island View Inn(Rockport)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
298
111
26
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
111
26
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastyogurthard boiled eggsfront porchsaltwater poolback porchgreen mountain coffeemake your own waffleslaundry roombar harborbed was comfortablewould stay here againquiet locationnice breakfastpleasant staystaff was very friendly and helpfulstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Glen Cove Inn for 3 nights during the North Atlantic Blues Festival. The room was very clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. We enjoyed the heated pool and the great breakfast each morning on the deck. It was our second time booking this accommodation because we enjoyed it so much the first time. If we are in the area again next year, we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

this was a beautiful charming little hotel the rooms were very pretty and spotless although we stayed for 2 nights our room wasnt cleaned but we were given fresh towels but it is over 2 miles to rockport and another 2 to rockland, so if you want to have a drink with dinner you will need to get a taxi, which we did, we used booking.com to find this hotel and sadly were led to believe it was in the town of rockport plus our deck overlooked a pond and some trees but also a very busy road

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank carmel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were more than pleased with our 2 bedroom accomodations at Glen Cove! Everything was very clean. There was even a coffee pot with everything you needed to make morning coffee. The breakfast on the patio was my favorite! A great way to start the day! Everyone was very nice and friendly! Definitely give this place A++++ rating!

Room Tip: Suite 11 was a perfect 2 bedroom at the end of the building. Very quiet!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in room 1. It was tiny but very comfortable and cute. The deck off the back was nice, but we couldn't enjoy it since the people in the room next door sat out and smoked all evening and morning even though we were in non-smoking rooms. I guess they thought that it would be ok outside since they couldn't smoke inside, but it forced us to close our windows and turn on the air conditioner even though it was cool and breezy; it was a shame they were so inconsiderate. The room however was neat and cozy. We had only a double bed, but that was fine with us. The furniture was quaint and comfortable, and the Keurig coffeemaker was welcome. I love the little details that the owner adds...a black washcloth for removing makeup, wonderful toiletries including fragrant soaps and the nicest shampoo and conditioner! Even though we were the first room in the court, and directly across from the laundry room, office and breakfast deck, it was quiet; we didn't even hear the people next door once we closed the windows. Breakfast was delicious! There was a plentiful supply of fresh fruit, yogurts, and cereals. The waffle batter for the make-your-own waffle irons was the best we've ever had at a continental breakfast! The staff is friendly and very accommodating. We would recommend this Motel to anyone, and hope to visit them again later this year to see the Fall foliage! I just wish they would admonish their guests that if they book a non-smoking room, that includes the deck as well, so everyone can enjoy the outdoors equally.

Room Tip: The further back (higher the number) the larger the rooms, but watch for rooms with front decks instead of back ones. Back by the Heated pool, is a gorgeous large room and a cottage, both roomy and surrounded by deck.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights in room 19a, which turned out to be a little cottage with a private deck and chairs, not far from the pool. A good breakfast was served in the morning, outside on the terrace, with wonderful homemade blueberry cake, yoghurt, fruit, coffee, tea, bagels, toast, etc... The room was very cozy, decorated in bright and nice colours, we had a king bed and a table for 2 with chairs in our room.
It was our base to explore nearby Rockland and Camden.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theJetsons2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews