We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glen Cove Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Rottenburg am Neckar, Germany
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here on June 22nd for one night while visiting the Rockport/Rockland area. I made the reservation online in January for a room with a queen size bed. We received room #1, right across from the office. It is very small, especially the shower. I am only 5.7’ but even I could barely turn around in the shower.
The fridge in our room did not work, so I told this the receptionist. It was immediately replaced by a smaller one. Unfortunately, the cooling elements did not fit in it, but the owners offered to put them in their own freezer.
The room was very clean and had a nice little porch in the back overlooking a pond and the street. If you want less noise, ask for a room further away from the street.

The Lodge is about 2 miles away from Rockport and there are no restaurants close by but that is not a problem. They serve a complimentary continental breakfast (various coffee choices, fresh juices and fruits, toast, cereals, waffles, etc.) on a comfy covered deck attached to the office building.

The grounds are very well kept. We didn’t use the pool but it looked very inviting.

If we are back to this area, we would stay there again but ask for a more spacious and quieter room.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    105
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
91
208
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband needed a place to stay for a week while taking a photography course at Maine Media College. We had seen Glen Cove Inn during previous trips but we'd never stayed there. It always looked nice and he booked his res. This charming renovated and updated motel which opened in 1938, according to the Manager, is beautifully maintained. The grounds are immaculate with abundant gardens of seasonal flowers, a salt water pool, a pond with bullfrogs and many seating arrangements where you may gaze at the distant sea. They serve an excellent informal continental breakfast on a covered, open air deck. The rooms are cheerful, comfortable and airy with a variety of decor. I believe each room has it's own deck in the back.

Management is helpful and thoughtful as if the Housekeeping service. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Tell the Manager what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaGirl500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Glen Cove Inn for 3 nights during the North Atlantic Blues Festival. The room was very clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. We enjoyed the heated pool and the great breakfast each morning on the deck. It was our second time booking this accommodation because we enjoyed it so much the first time. If we are in the area again next year, we will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

this was a beautiful charming little hotel the rooms were very pretty and spotless although we stayed for 2 nights our room wasnt cleaned but we were given fresh towels but it is over 2 miles to rockport and another 2 to rockland, so if you want to have a drink with dinner you will need to get a taxi, which we did, we used booking.com to find this hotel and sadly were led to believe it was in the town of rockport plus our deck overlooked a pond and some trees but also a very busy road

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank carmel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were more than pleased with our 2 bedroom accomodations at Glen Cove! Everything was very clean. There was even a coffee pot with everything you needed to make morning coffee. The breakfast on the patio was my favorite! A great way to start the day! Everyone was very nice and friendly! Definitely give this place A++++ rating!

Room Tip: Suite 11 was a perfect 2 bedroom at the end of the building. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in room 1. It was tiny but very comfortable and cute. The deck off the back was nice, but we couldn't enjoy it since the people in the room next door sat out and smoked all evening and morning even though we were in non-smoking rooms. I guess they thought that it would be ok outside since they couldn't smoke inside, but it forced us to close our windows and turn on the air conditioner even though it was cool and breezy; it was a shame they were so inconsiderate. The room however was neat and cozy. We had only a double bed, but that was fine with us. The furniture was quaint and comfortable, and the Keurig coffeemaker was welcome. I love the little details that the owner adds...a black washcloth for removing makeup, wonderful toiletries including fragrant soaps and the nicest shampoo and conditioner! Even though we were the first room in the court, and directly across from the laundry room, office and breakfast deck, it was quiet; we didn't even hear the people next door once we closed the windows. Breakfast was delicious! There was a plentiful supply of fresh fruit, yogurts, and cereals. The waffle batter for the make-your-own waffle irons was the best we've ever had at a continental breakfast! The staff is friendly and very accommodating. We would recommend this Motel to anyone, and hope to visit them again later this year to see the Fall foliage! I just wish they would admonish their guests that if they book a non-smoking room, that includes the deck as well, so everyone can enjoy the outdoors equally.

Room Tip: The further back (higher the number) the larger the rooms, but watch for rooms with front decks inst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights in room 19a, which turned out to be a little cottage with a private deck and chairs, not far from the pool. A good breakfast was served in the morning, outside on the terrace, with wonderful homemade blueberry cake, yoghurt, fruit, coffee, tea, bagels, toast, etc... The room was very cozy, decorated in bright and nice colours, we had a king bed and a table for 2 with chairs in our room.
It was our base to explore nearby Rockland and Camden.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theJetsons2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.2 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
2.8 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
8.6 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
4.7 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Cove Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Cove Inn & Suites

Property: Glen Cove Inn & Suites
Address: 866 Commercial St, Route 1, Rockport, ME 04856-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#6 Family Hotel in Rockport
#6 Business Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glen Cove Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Inn located in Rockport Maine is only minutes from beautiful Camden and Rockland Harbors. Each Room and Suite has Air Conditioning, Refrigerators, Cable TV, Internet Access, Private and/or Shared Decks. Enjoy our Ocean Views, Heated Pool and Free Continental Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Glen Cove Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Cove Hotel Rockport
Glen Cove Inn And Suites
Glen Cove Motel
Glen Cove Inn & Suites Rockport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing