We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location, great breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glen Cove Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Glen Cove Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice location, great breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Pleasant motel with a pretty view in the back. Our room appeared recently refurbished, but they didn't fix the slope of the floor (room #9). The bed slanted slightly, and the bathroom door would swing open if not latched. The refrigerator (which was appreciated) took up most of the closet floor. The best thing for us was the breakfast. Waffle machine was WONDERFUL, especially with fresh blueberries for topping. Yogurt in fridge. Maybe best continental breakfast in recent memory. Pleasant porch to eat on. Also laundry room (1 washer, 1 dryer) opens at 9:00AM. If you sleep late, ask for room away from road. When we had trouble with TV, it was replaced promptly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VillageGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    105
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
90
208
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arusha, Tanzania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We passed through Rockport on our way to Acadia and stayed a night here. Despite being located right on Route 1, we couldn't hear the traffic noise in our room. The room was clean and functional. The staff was friendly and efficient. We loved the continental breakfast. The only negative was that the rooms were small. The bathrooms were tight. But we felt that for the price, it was more or less what we expected.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hello fellow travelers,

Stayed here for one night, family of 8. Dog and family friendly proprietors, had us a microwave delivered so we could heat up pasta for the kids. Tea/coffee near the office on access , very sumptuous breakfast (waffels are a dream :). Pool is clean and deep, very lovely views. Innovations such a "clean remote" - easy to clean remote to reduce common bacteria/viruses transmission vectors - clever and welcome. LCD modern television (did not use). Rooms (I was room 23) had a quiet small deck facing, perfect for reading in privacy/relaxation.
Since I get up early 4:45am and tea/coffee is only available at 7am , a Dunkin & Donuts is across the street and open at 5am for any beverage you would need. We forgot a bathing suit and a TJ max is down the road. Inn is located about 15 minutes from the ferry in Rockland.

Quality of this Inn must be known, no vacancies when we were there. Very good value for the money, second time we stayed here. We are coming again :D

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rottenburg am Neckar, Germany
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here on June 22nd for one night while visiting the Rockport/Rockland area. I made the reservation online in January for a room with a queen size bed. We received room #1, right across from the office. It is very small, especially the shower. I am only 5.7’ but even I could barely turn around in the shower.
The fridge in our room did not work, so I told this the receptionist. It was immediately replaced by a smaller one. Unfortunately, the cooling elements did not fit in it, but the owners offered to put them in their own freezer.
The room was very clean and had a nice little porch in the back overlooking a pond and the street. If you want less noise, ask for a room further away from the street.

The Lodge is about 2 miles away from Rockport and there are no restaurants close by but that is not a problem. They serve a complimentary continental breakfast (various coffee choices, fresh juices and fruits, toast, cereals, waffles, etc.) on a comfy covered deck attached to the office building.

The grounds are very well kept. We didn’t use the pool but it looked very inviting.

If we are back to this area, we would stay there again but ask for a more spacious and quieter room.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband needed a place to stay for a week while taking a photography course at Maine Media College. We had seen Glen Cove Inn during previous trips but we'd never stayed there. It always looked nice and he booked his res. This charming renovated and updated motel which opened in 1938, according to the Manager, is beautifully maintained. The grounds are immaculate with abundant gardens of seasonal flowers, a salt water pool, a pond with bullfrogs and many seating arrangements where you may gaze at the distant sea. They serve an excellent informal continental breakfast on a covered, open air deck. The rooms are cheerful, comfortable and airy with a variety of decor. I believe each room has it's own deck in the back.

Management is helpful and thoughtful as if the Housekeeping service. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Tell the Manager what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaGirl500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Glen Cove Inn for 3 nights during the North Atlantic Blues Festival. The room was very clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. We enjoyed the heated pool and the great breakfast each morning on the deck. It was our second time booking this accommodation because we enjoyed it so much the first time. If we are in the area again next year, we will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

this was a beautiful charming little hotel the rooms were very pretty and spotless although we stayed for 2 nights our room wasnt cleaned but we were given fresh towels but it is over 2 miles to rockport and another 2 to rockland, so if you want to have a drink with dinner you will need to get a taxi, which we did, we used booking.com to find this hotel and sadly were led to believe it was in the town of rockport plus our deck overlooked a pond and some trees but also a very busy road

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank carmel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.2 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#4 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
3.8 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
8.6 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
3.1 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Cove Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Cove Inn & Suites

Property: Glen Cove Inn & Suites
Address: 866 Commercial St, Route 1, Rockport, ME 04856-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#6 Business Hotel in Rockport
#6 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glen Cove Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Inn located in Rockport Maine is only minutes from beautiful Camden and Rockland Harbors. Each Room and Suite has Air Conditioning, Refrigerators, Cable TV, Internet Access, Private and/or Shared Decks. Enjoy our Ocean Views, Heated Pool and Free Continental Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Glen Cove Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Cove Hotel Rockport
Glen Cove Inn And Suites
Glen Cove Motel
Glen Cove Inn & Suites Rockport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing