We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“25th anniv vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glen Cove Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfort, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“25th anniv vacation”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My husband, schnoodle and I spent a few days at Glen Cove this month and before we even got in our room we felt at home. We'd been planning for over 5 yrs to visit this part of ME. Glen Cove and the surrounding areas were beautiful. Everyone we met while at Glen Cove became like family. Room 12 was spotless and very welcoming and comfortable. All the staff were very accommodating. The heated saltwater pool was awesome. We would not consider staying anywhere but Glen Cove if we ever get the chance to get back up that way.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachlovers176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    105
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
92
208
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Glen Cove last year and were impressed with our suite and gave a 5 star review. This year we stayed in a different room. The bathroom had not been updated in decades and the room smelled of mildew. If you get a renovated room great, otherwise beware.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelNYCNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were lucky to find a vacancy at the Glen Cove because we were travelling the Maine coastal route during the height of tourist season. Our initial impression was how clean everything was from the exterior of the units, fresh paint, flowers, clean pool area, etc. Inside the unit it continued to impress because it was clean (not even any dust bunnies under the bed)! One downside was the shower (no tub) where we couldn't keep the shower curtain inside the shower stall and water got on the floor and under the basket of extra towels which is kept on the floor. The breakfast on the patio was varied and plentiful with everything from yogurt, eggs, waffles, cereal, coffee cake and fresh fruit. The beds were lovely and comfortable and the bedding continued the cottage theme with quits for coverlets. We would make reservations to stay here again. We felt we received very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisingatsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our second visit here -- this motel-like setting has been upgraded with beautiful bathrooms, bedding and furniture. One thing that strikes me about this property is how well it is cared for -- the grounds and rooms are kept very tidy and clean. The breakfast porch is a great value -- pancakes, cereal, yogurt, muffins, etc. are all fresh and available in a covered porch setting --
Although it is located on Rte. 1, it's surprisingly quiet -- The location is also ideal for day-tripping. Left out of the driveway takes you to Rockland, Port Clyde (and on to Monhegan), and a right takes you to Camden and Belfast.

We'll be back -- rates, cleanliness, location -- it's ideal.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eurotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights. Here, rooms are spacious and clean, breakfasts are lovely. There is a great little pool as well for those warmer days.
Ideally situated between Camden and Rocklands, I can not imagine a better base to explore. The area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank brettb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great ! Awesome! Clean! Friendly! Loved our stay here.
Close by to Rockland/Camden . Only disappointment was we when we had to leave. Beautiful pool. Great breakfast on the porch. Rooms are not cookie cutter very unique.
We will be back!!

Room Tip: No room is the same. But they are very clean ,quite and quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I (3 teen daughters) stayed here. We stayed in the double queen deluxe. We brought a cot with us. It is for 4 people this room. It is very tight for 4. For 5 of us...super tight. The staff seems friendly. The pool is nice and clean. Beautiful property. You cannot really see the water. Breakfast in deck is relaxing. The food is typical of most. Instead if scrambled eggs though you get hard boiled which I was happy about. Housekeeping....
Not so good. When we arrived I attempted to put some clothing in a drawer. It had mouse droppings in it. Our bathroom floor had a toothpick on it that was not from us. The edges of the floor were disgusting. We asked to have the room cleaned each day. They ONLY made the beds and put fresh towels in the bath. Day 4 toothpick still there. 1st night we got ice in ice bucket. Day 4 the bucket still has not been emptied.
Beds...
Super soft. So much that we were rolling into center. I was holding onto the edge to try to find some firmness. Back is in pain.
Potential...
It has great potential here. Get nicer mattresses. Actually clean the rooms. Get exterminator. And clean patio areas.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank caking57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.2 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
2.8 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
8.6 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
4.7 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Cove Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Cove Inn & Suites

Property: Glen Cove Inn & Suites
Address: 866 Commercial St, Route 1, Rockport, ME 04856-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#6 Family Hotel in Rockport
#6 Business Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glen Cove Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Inn located in Rockport Maine is only minutes from beautiful Camden and Rockland Harbors. Each Room and Suite has Air Conditioning, Refrigerators, Cable TV, Internet Access, Private and/or Shared Decks. Enjoy our Ocean Views, Heated Pool and Free Continental Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glen Cove Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Cove Hotel Rockport
Glen Cove Inn And Suites
Glen Cove Motel
Glen Cove Inn & Suites Rockport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing