We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
341
72
14
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
72
14
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halloween decorations beautiful view chairs and umbrellas penobscot bay nautical theme the ground floor thoroughly enjoyed our stay morning coffee heated pool would definitely stay here again great place to stay nice pool stayed longer small refrigerator short drive great room water view
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Out of our 3 week trip to New England, this was the most peaceful and pleasant place to stay. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The view from the room overlooking the grounds and bay were just beautiful. They even had binoculars in the room to take advantage of it. The setting was so pleasant that we had a wine and lobster picnic on the grounds near the bay. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10us42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

It was comfortable, employees were friendly and willing to help. Great views, everything close by..restaurants, shopping, hiking! Will return again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Loved the decor of the room. very nice and clean. Rubber duck on tub was a cute touch! Grounds and path to water was nice and pool looked nice but it was too cold when we were there. Was a little disappointed in the fact that is was just coffee in the morning.. with all the other hotels in the area offering breakfast, I felt next time I would probably not stay there...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisColoma_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Great place to stay. Very quiet, peaceful, clean. Our room had a beautiful view of the water. After a day of rain the day before, Ms. Violet at the front desk told us she would send sunshine and she delivered, as the next day we had a beautiful sunny day! (not so sure she can change the weather on demand but we had a good laugh about it!) Front desk staff friendly, helpful. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcarroll38305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The place to go if you want peace and quiet. Scenic & picturesque with amazing views of the sun rising. Helpful and flexible staff who are knowledgeable about area attractions. Great restaurants and shopping center within a five-minute drive.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews