We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable View, Affordable Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at this inn and loved it. It was one of the more affordable places in the area and the rooms were very nice, spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. The place was very peaceful, the grounds were beautiful, and you didnt even know you were right off Rt. 1. The most amazing part of this Inn was the spectacular view of the Penobscot bay. I recommend waking up early to see a spectacular sunrise.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTruffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

Just returned from a trip to coastal Maine, and stayed two nights at this very nice hotel. We found it to be perfectly located for trips to Rockland and Camden, and within easy driving distance to Port Clyde, where we took the ferry to Monhegan Island for the day.The rooms here were exceptionally clean and well maintained, and the grounds just beautiful. Despite being right on Rte 1, we did not hear any noise from the road. We loved relaxing on our own small patio in front of our room, enjoying the tranquillity of the bay. All in all, a very good value and comfortable stay. We would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to have the same lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladydancer773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My husband and I arrived in Rockport, Maine 1 week late for our timeshare week. After driving from south central Pennsylvania for over 8 hours imagine how dumb we felt, and panicked because there was no room for us. After talking to some of the locals who suggested this place, we called them from our car and the kind desk clerk told me she would stay and wait for us. This place was far better than a timeshare. We were right on Casco Bay with a spectacular view, the place had so much character and charm, was immaculate and reasonable that we stayed for 4 nights. This was without a doubt a highlight of our vacation. We will most definitely stay there again and will highly recommend it to all of our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovemaine2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My family and I just returned from our first visit to the Strawberry Hill Inn. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys sitting in a comfortable chair on beautifully landscaped grounds, looking out over the bay. You can just feel yourself relax the minute you arrive!

The rooms are immaculate and so well-maintained. All of the paint, furniture, and linens look brand new. The bathroom was very clean and had a cute shelving unit which housed extra towels and supplies. The sink was encased in a full vanity, providing a lot of counter space for toiletries as well as two drawers and a cabinet for storage. The water pressure in the shower was terrific and the towels were thick, soft, and thirsty.

Both the pool at the Strawberry Hill Inn and the one at the neighboring Island View Inn (which guests are allowed to use) are clean, warm, and refreshing. The pools are surrounded by beautiful greenery and flowers and look like a showcase. The Inn provides separate pool towels, which are large and soft.

The location of the Inn can not be beat. Just minutes from downtown Camden, it is near restaurants, the Lighthouse Museum, and several stores. We had no problem finding a nice place to eat, but we hated to leave our room and the spectacular view!

We are already planning our next visit to the Inn! It is a restful, wonderful place for the whole family.

Room Tip: Because the Inn is built into an embankment, even guests staying on the third floor have only one fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roomatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I thought I knew what a hotel was. This one, though, has revolutionized my idea of the perfect place to stay. When we first arrived, we checked in and headed toward our room. The first thing we noticed was the breathtaking view of the harbor and the islands and moutains behind it. Once we unwillingly tore our eyes away, we entered the room and found a view almost as great. The room was impeccably clean and spacious; not too big, but large enough to hold a family. The pool was nice, but when we got to the pool at the neighboring hotel-owned by the same owners as this hotel-we had our socks knocked off by its size and design, both incredible. When our party got to sleep, we quickly realized that the beds were wonderful. All the members of my party received a good night's sleep. Overall, this hotel is, as the title says, the greatest hotel in Maine.

Room Tip: There is no elevator in the hotel; if stairs raise an issue for you, try to secure a room on the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheTravelingNerd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Found the Strawberry Hill Seaside inn on-line. Looked nice so i decided to give it a try. I'm glad i did. The rooms were very nice with a view overlooking West Penobscot Bay. There are lot of places to eat in the area. Your only a few miles from Camden. If you like tall ships you need to go over labor day weekend when they have the Wind Jammer festival. A lot of things to do with the children. It's a nice drive to Bar Harbor for a day trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We spent 3 days & would go back tomorrow if we could. Everyone is so friendly. The room & grounds were perfect!
Peaceful surroundings
Easy drive to stores & great food.
We were there for the Lobster Festival.
I'd like to go back & leave the Texas heat in Texas.

Stayed: August 2012
Thank bcatlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.1 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
338 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
244 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
237 reviews
3.0 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
129 reviews
4.9 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn

Address: 886 Commercial St, Rockport, ME 04856-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#4 Business Hotel in Rockport
#4 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: £71 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy all our ocean view rooms with direct ocean access. We are located half way between Camden and Rockland on US Route 1 in the town of Rockport. Our hotel/inn sets back from the road so if your looking for quiet relaxation we are your destination point. All rooms are decorated in a nautical theme with balconies and patios to enjoy the views of the ocean. We have two outdoor heated pools and direct ocean access with sitting and umbrellas next to ocean for you to relax and enjoy the schooners and lobster boats in the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Hill Seaside Hotel Rockport
Strawberry Hill Seaside Rockport
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn Rockport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing