We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - we loved this place! Comfortable rooms and lovely view.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow - we loved this place! Comfortable rooms and lovely view.”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This was one of our favorite places that we stayed at while in Maine. Every room has a gorgeous view of the bay and either a balcony or a patio. We bought some wine from a winery we had visited and enjoyed having that at sunset while sitting on the patio chairs. The beds and rooms were very comfortable and we weren't disturbed by anyone in the rooms near us. The inn is situated far enough away from the road that you don't hear any traffic noise. My only disappointment was that there wasn't any breakfast included, but we did find an excellent breakfast place in nearby Rockland called Home Kitchen Cafe. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krblamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    60
    10
    4
    9
See reviews for
76
189
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel in September. The hotel is just off the highway and has a beautiful backyard sloping towards the waters edge with an amazing view. It is a 2 storey inn with double rooms on the ground floor. The room was small but well decorated with a very tiny bathroom area. It is more like a motel but quaint. Check in and out was smooth and the front desk staff was very helpful. The only drawback as several people have mentioned is that they do not offer a complementary breakfast. There is coffee kept out in the morning but adding some muffins or donuts would be a nice gesture. There is a pool at the back which we did not use.

There are several restaurants in Rockport and Rockland. Traffic on the highway over labor day was horrendous and took us several hours to get there.

Room Tip: Rooms with 1 king bed, upstairs room with a balcony overlooking the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texas06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbeau, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Strawberry Hill was beautiful. It was immaculate, and very nicely decorated. The view was beautiful, and there was a schooner in the harbor, which made sunset photos perfect. The flower gardens were beautiful near the pool. The only complaint we had (as parents of three children), was that the pool hours were not accommodating. The pool closed at sunset (which was 8 pm in August), and did not open until check out time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I was in Rockport for a conference at the Samoset Resort, and I am so glad that they ran out of rooms because I would not have looked and found this place. It is only a minute away from the resort and is much cheaper, but even better, it is absolutely lovely and cozy. The pictures they show of your view is exacly what I saw! How often does that happen? Once I got in my room, I did not even want to go to the conference. I wish I could have stayed longer. I am already trying to figure out when I can go back with my mother and/or have a mom's getaway with friends! Just peaceful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorretta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is a beautiful property! My husband and I stayed two nights, enjoying the views of the bay from our deck, as well as the clean, comfortable accommodations. We highly recommend Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMLWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsdale, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

On a business trip and on a budget, this place fit the bill. The property is beautifully maintained and the site on a hill overlooking Penobscot Bay is nothing short of spectacular. I only wish I could have stayed longer so I could sit and enjoy the incredible view. In season, there is a swimming pool, and chairs down the hill closer to the water.

All the rooms face the water. They are simple and small, but certainly adequate. We were on the ground floor, and there were little terrace areas where I assume chairs are placed in warm weather.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank innkeeper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

While we had not visited this property for a number of years, our recollection was positive so we decided to spend a night when traveling with out of town visitors. All members of the party were very pleased by the setting, cleanliness and comfort provided at Strawberry Hill. Visiting two weeks before Halloween we found the property charmingly decorated and an excellent location in which to take memorable photos of the visit. The morning sunrise over the bay was well worth the early wake-up call and the availability of powerful binoculars made it fun to watch the lobster boats heading out for the day. Highly recommend this property which is very convenient to Camden and with a much better view than most Camden properties.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100nations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.1 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
319 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
188 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
600 reviews
4.8 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
141 reviews
8.7 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn

Property: Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
Address: 886 Commercial St, Rockport, ME 04856-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#4 Family Hotel in Rockport
#4 Business Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy all our ocean view rooms with direct ocean access. We are located half way between Camden and Rockland on US Route 1 in the town of Rockport. Our hotel/inn sets back from the road so if your looking for quiet relaxation we are your destination point. All rooms are decorated in a nautical theme with balconies and patios to enjoy the views of the ocean. We have two outdoor heated pools and direct ocean access with sitting and umbrellas next to ocean for you to relax and enjoy the schooners and lobster boats in the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Hill Seaside Hotel Rockport
Strawberry Hill Seaside Rockport
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn Rockport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing