We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another beautiful vacation at strawberry hill seaside Inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Fl
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Another beautiful vacation at strawberry hill seaside Inn.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is our third stay at this inn, and I love it as much as I did the first time. This is a charming inn with affordable prices, beautiful room, comfy beds, a view that is amazing, and lovely grounds. I recommend this inn for a stay on the midcoast of Maine. It is truly lovely.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have a bad back or heavy suitcases stay on the first floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    57
    10
    4
    9
See reviews for
73
181
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is by far the best hotel that I have stayed at in all my trips to Maine. Absolutely breathtaking views, stunning well manicured grounds and beautifully decorated rooms. The room was so clean..immaculate, I could not believe it! The staff are welcoming and helpful. I did not want to leave. Words cannot describe how beautiful and charming this place is..you really have to see and experience it to appreciate it. I have stayed at some five star rated hotels and nothing compares to this place...even the rates are reasonable. I paid top dollar at some five star rated hotels and the rooms pale in comparison to this place. Don't let the price fool you...this place is a true gem ...a spectacular find!

Room Tip: I asked to see a few rooms and they are all so beautifully decorated and charming that I could not d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Islip, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is better than 5 star! It's grounds are beautiful & the views are breathtaking!
Our room's decor was perfect for a seaside resort from the vintage iron bed to the overstuffed comfy chairs. And so clean! Even in the corners. The little alcove that hides the ice machine was immaculate & decorated with the seaside theme. I just loved the place!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanDek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in Rockport! The rooms are super fresh and clean. The location is perfect.The decor is adorable, and the views are incredible. Also, the beds are super comfy. What a great find!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were looking for a reasonably priced place near Camden and this seemed to fit the bill. Priced well for the area and very good reviews. We called them just a couple days before and were able to get a room on the upper level without a problem.

We arrived mid-afternoon after a leisurely ride up the coast. The welcome was pleasant and room clean and bright. The weather was a bit cool and rainy but the covered balcony allowed us to sit out to enjoy the view without getting wet. The heat in the room was a nice, quiet baseboard with the furnace out of earshot. From within the room the view of the Penobscot was very good through a large slider. Bathroom was apparently recently updated and spotless. Towels quite thick. The hotel was reasonably full but we heard nothing over night.

Coffee was available in the lobby by 7AM, as promised and we were off for a pleasant meander to breakfast in Rockland and home after a few cups. All in all a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Views will be better on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SZ195908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Room was like it had never been visited before, so clean and bright! Awesome view! Loved being so close to the ocean. Chairs are oceanside. Pool clean, and the staff is terrific! Would definitely stay again and highly recommend. Boise, ID

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldoboro, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We recently spent several nights at the Strawberry Hill Inn while searching the coastline for our retirement home. They were lovely folks and we appreciated the beautiful deck and views for miles. The location was perfect as we could day trip all around Rockland, Rockport and Camden and still have plenty of time to just relax in a very comfortable environment. We will definitely stay when we come back to found a home and would recommend to anyone who wants the peace, quiet and comfort the Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn provides.

Deb and Bill Stout, Cary, NC

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the water and have fantastic views. Can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.1 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
3.0 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn

Property: Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
Address: 886 Commercial St, Rockport, ME 04856-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#4 Family Hotel in Rockport
#4 Business Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy all our ocean view rooms with direct ocean access. We are located half way between Camden and Rockland on US Route 1 in the town of Rockport. Our hotel/inn sets back from the road so if your looking for quiet relaxation we are your destination point. All rooms are decorated in a nautical theme with balconies and patios to enjoy the views of the ocean. We have two outdoor heated pools and direct ocean access with sitting and umbrellas next to ocean for you to relax and enjoy the schooners and lobster boats in the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Hill Seaside Hotel Rockport
Strawberry Hill Seaside Rockport
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn Rockport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing