We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st rate in rooms, friendliness,water view,beautiful grounds/gardens.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Maine
1 review
“1st rate in rooms, friendliness,water view,beautiful grounds/gardens.”
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Many of our family members, and friends booked in for our daughter's wedding weekend. We were beautifully accommodated by friendly staff. Our rooms were neat,& clean. The lawn chairs on the patio looking out over the cove were the perfect touch for a moment or two of peaceful relaxation in a hectic weekend. The bird life/activity, & the beautiful gardens made us feel as though we were at a high class resort. We're going back as soon as possible ! Thank you !

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartymackMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    57
    10
    4
    9
See reviews for
73
181
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hollis Center, Maine
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

3rd time here, 1st traveling for leisure with spouse. We could not have been more pleased. Pumpkin the cat met us at the door and escorted us to our room. The owner was gracious, accomodating and informative. Room was very clean and comfortable, great view (watch for the early morning ducks below the pool from November-April!). We had everything we needed and the price was great. We're already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

I spent 2 restful days at Strawberry Hill. This is a beautiful Inn, providing large rooms, expertly appointed and ALL with an ocean view. The ower does a very fine job on landscaping and maintaing the outdoor pool. All areas of the inn are expertly cared for and amazingly clean. I recommend this establishment for you next trip to the Rockland area.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas,VA
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Was well maintained from the outside...rooms are lavishly decorated down to a little rubber duckie in your bathroom. What a view and rooms are exceptionally clean. Even had the nicest lady on the front desk who I enjoyed chatting with so much. Highly recommend this hotel and we will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

This motel is spotless and comfortable, with beautiful landscaping. There are beautiful flowers on the grounds. The beautiful pool is out back and surrounded by lush green grass and flowers. A short walk past the pool takes you down to the ocean shore, where there are tables and chairs to sit in and enjoy the view. Off to the left is a beautiful mountain. The view from our 3rd floor balcony was wonderful. I wished I could have stayed there for days. The service was first rate. They even have a "famous" motel cat that has a book written about it - "The Strawberry Hill Cat." This is a great place to stop for a night or stay for a few days and relax. They also have free WiFi.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fazt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2009

Friends of mine that was visiting from Canada stayed at this Inn for the weekned. I went over to pick them up and was truly amazed how beautiful their room was as well as the Inn's property.

The landscaping is beautiful and exceptionally maintained. They have a heated inground pool that has a view of the cove and nice landscaping surrounding it. You can walk down to the water and there are chairs/umbrellas if you would like to sit there for a while and relax.

The room was nicely decorated. King size bed with two wicker chairs, another chair with a table, small refrigerator, binoculars, TV, balcony overlooking the cove and very cozy. The end tables on each side of the bed had a bird house design on it and beautifully painted. Their room was located mid-level which had a balcony so you have a view of the pool/cove. The sink is separated from the bathroom so if you are trying to get done in the morning you won't be hogging up the bathroom. They were extremely happy with the room, service, location, view, etc. If I was visiting ME again I would definitely stay here.

Listed below is the link to the motel.
http://www.strawberryhillinn.com

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2009

My husband and I are planning a trip to Maine this summer. We were so excited to find Strawberry Hill and our travel agent booked us a room there for one night so we could enjoy Lobsterfest 2009. A week after our reservations were confirmed, our travel agent received a FAX stating that they made a mistake in confirming our room for one night. The fax stated that they had a minimum 3 night stay during Lobsterfest (which was nowhere on their website or other information). We were informed that they were CANCELLING the reservation and CONFIRMATION of our stay.

I understand that they have policies for a reason, but they confirmed our reservation so they should honor it. Now we are scrambling to find another place on the water for that one night. Because this place refused to honor their committment to their customers, I am assuming they have poor service all around. What an inconsiderate and unprofessional thing to do. No apology was offered and they couldn't even pick up the phone to inform us of the problem. This situation is just ridiculous and I can't believe this place can stay in business with such poor standards of customer service. We are happy to take our busness elsewhere and hope others do too.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveloverMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danarockportmaine, owner at Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 10 April 2009
This reservation was booked through a third party
booking engine and they failed to recognize our
three day policy during the Lobster Festival. We are
required to go back through the booking engine to
correct any problems and not go directly to the customer. We never had any direct contact with
the customer because the only phone number provided to us was to the travel agent. This correction
was done SIX months in advance of the reservation.
If the customer had contacted us directly we would
have worked something out but we never heard from
the directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.1 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
3.0 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn

Property: Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
Address: 886 Commercial St, Rockport, ME 04856-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#4 Business Hotel in Rockport
#4 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy all our ocean view rooms with direct ocean access. We are located half way between Camden and Rockland on US Route 1 in the town of Rockport. Our hotel/inn sets back from the road so if your looking for quiet relaxation we are your destination point. All rooms are decorated in a nautical theme with balconies and patios to enjoy the views of the ocean. We have two outdoor heated pools and direct ocean access with sitting and umbrellas next to ocean for you to relax and enjoy the schooners and lobster boats in the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Hill Seaside Hotel Rockport
Strawberry Hill Seaside Rockport
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn Rockport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing