We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
Nearby Hotels
Island View Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Cove Inn & Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$186
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claddagh Motel & Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner Bay Motor Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledges By the Bay(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
324
62
11
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
62
11
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalloween decorationsbird feederschairs and umbrellasbeautiful viewpenobscot baynautical themefall foliagethe ground floorstayed two nightsheated pooldefinitely stay here againnight's sleepgreat place to stayone night staysmall refrigeratorstayed longershort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2010

This place was great. The grounds are beautiful as the owner is a professional gardener and there were flowers everywhere. In addition there is a rolling green lawn and meadow down to the sea with chairs and umbrellas perched for guests to use. And, a heated pool.

The rooms were clean and well appointed and had a small refrigerator. The motel was conveniently located on route 1 but well off the road with no noise at all. It’s convenient location allowed us to explore the area quite easily. Each room had great views of the water and 2 Adirondack type chairs. I would have liked a small table between the chairs for our afternoon cocktails.

I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellosw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

The room was immaculate, cheerfully decorated, and with a great view of Penobscot Bay. The owners were very friendly and obviously nature oriented as the grounds were beautifully maintained and bird/butterfly (and woodchuck) friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresa333_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

I have family in the Rockland/Camden area, so I am there once a year (or once every 2 or so years) and the one thing that stays constant is that Strawberry Hill is a solid choice.

During the fall and summer Rockland/Camden becomes a huge tourist destination. Thus, as with most places that do well in tourist season, the hotels charge crazy prices. The bed & breakfasts in the area are upwards of $200 a night and because it is a small town your options for chain hotels are limited and still expensive. Enter Strawberry Hill.

I've stayed here in winter, I've stayed here in summer. Each time the price was $99 per night. Can't beat it.

First off, the view from this Inn is AMAZING. I grew up around it, but it still blows me away. The hotel overlooks the Glen Cove bay and your ocean view is just stunning. Sit on the balcony from your room and just soak it in. The grounds are amazing. They have a pool that is sparkling clean and nice with a great pool deck. They have a massive lawn that stretches out to the ocean and they've put beach chairs and umbrellas at the water's edge so that you can go down there, sit and relax with the view.

The location is perfect. It is technically in Glen Cove which is smack in the middle of Rockland and Camden. So if you are seeing both areas, this location is just the right thing. It is however, right off a busy road. You cannot hear the noise from the road though.

The rooms are spotlessly clean. They all have a nautical theme (you are in Mid-Coast Maine after all). The rooms are spacious and adequate. They have free wifi as well.

If this matters to you, it should be noted that there is no restaurant on premises. (not an issue for us).

I am a repeat customer and will continue to be. This is a hidden gem and if you want EXCELLENT and affordable, come to Strawberry Hill.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessika14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We saw The Strawberry Hill on line before heading up to the Rockport/Camden area. Drove past it and continued up to Camden where it was packed with people Looking for a little more peace and quiet, we headed back to Strawberry Hill and checked in. A great price for a really great stay. The room was spotless and well decorated. Nothing extravagant but very comfortable. Binoculars in every room We were on the ground floor so we could step right out to the pool which was heated to 85 on a 60 degree day - very comfortable for our son! The view is spectacular from the rooms and back of the inn. A perfectly mowed path leads you right down to chairs at the bay with pretty yellow umbrellas. Great landscaping and a good location for hitting the whole area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greekgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Spacious room, magnificent view of the cove, shops and really good restaurants nearby. Great place to relax by the heated pool. Friendly and courteous staff. Will definitely being staying there our next trip to Maine.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyackingJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews