We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stop!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2012

After arriving in Camden to discover our landlord had double booked our rented house, we rolled into the Country Inn in a less than cheerful mood. The welcome was warm and sympathetic and we were given a very large and very comfortable room. This is a family oriented inn with a variety of room options that should accomodate almost any combination of travelers. It is spotlessly clean and very quiet. Great customer service and very nice amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

This Bed & Breakfast was quite cozy, quiet and enjoyable. It felt like home. This B&B set the mood with it being the fall season. The rooms were spacious with a balcony to sit out on. I didn't really take advantage of the breakfast as there were guests that were unsanitary and thought about themselves when dipping their HANDS in the grapes rather than using the spoon that was provided. NO THANKS! The pool was clean and a decent size. A hot tub and sauna was also in the pool area in which I took advantage of. The town of Camden was literally 1/4 mile away, you could even walk. There was plenty of parking spaces at the B&B so that was no an issue. There is a grocery store Hannaford very close to the B&B in which I took advantage of especially with Lobster at $5.99 lbs real fresh and steamed! YUM!!! This B&B is recommendable and nice staff.

Room Tip: All were sufficient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventuredude718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We spend one night in the Inn and in Camden.
The Inn is very welcoming with helpful staff.
We received a hug room, very comfortable and Is well equipped we used the Gem and the swimming pool

Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed in a king size pet friendly cottage and had a wonderful stay. The cottage looked just like the photos of it on the website. They provided a dog bed, treats and bowls for our dog. The cottage had a living space, bedroom and bathroom with a small changing room too. It was decorated in a country decor and everything was in good working order including the heat, which we needed as the weather took a cold turn.While we were out they left chocolate cookies at our door for us. The cottages are nice because you have ample room between them to provide privacy and with a dog having your own little yard was great when we walked him.

Room Tip: We have stayed in both the cottages and the suites and both are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelleranddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Wife and I rolled into Camden on a Friday afternoon without hotel reservations. This hotel was one of the few that still had vacancies. We ended up with our own little cottage in the back for a reasonable rate. Checkin lady was friendly and helpful, tea in the afternoons and continental breakfast in the AM. We had a jacuzzi tub in our cottage and hotel has large indoor pool and hot tub. The hotel has a nice B&B vibe to it. We originally planned to spend 1 night here and move on, but we liked it so much we stayed for 3 nights and did our day trips from Camden. We will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: The chocolate cookies are outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilmy1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

My husband and I came across this inn after a long foggy drive in the dark and without a reservation. We were so pleased with the welcome and the value we received. We loved the room with a king size bed, big bathroom, little sitting area and gas fireplace with mini sink, micro, and fridge! The room was immaculate and spacious. All we needed was wine and cheese from the nearby market and our weekend became a romantic getaway! The whole Inn is warm and welcoming. Lovely breakfast offerings. We will be spending a whole weekend there again soon!

Room Tip: First floor suite with slider was very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThistleBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed in the King suite with Jacuzzi. We enjoyed relaxing in our room and it felt very private and comfortable. We loved the daily breakfast variety and the afternoon snacks. It was a convenient location to go out and explore the area. Overall we were very pleased.

Room Tip: our room was toward the rear of the inn on the second floor and overlooked the landscaped yard. It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
1.1 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
3.9 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
1.1 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
340 reviews
6.5 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
257 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport

Address: 8 Country Way, Rockport, ME 04856-6147
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Rockport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: £70 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of yesteryear, at Country Inn at Camden/Rockport, the pace slows and the mind rests. In this family friendly hotel with designated pet suites, you will discover the casual essence of Camden and Rockport Maine and come to know you can just be yourself here. It’s a place that invites you to be relaxed and fully at ease. Discover the coziness of this modern inn resting on wooded grounds. Country Inn is located between Camden and Rockport Maine harbors along Route One. Savor the moments in our heated swimming pool, cozying up to the lobby fireplace or enjoy building a snowman in our backyard. A country style breakfast buffet is provided each morning and late afternoon refreshments are offered each day during tea time. Warm chocolate chip cookies are served in the early evening as you prepare to relax. Don’t forget to check our hotel’s specials and packages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Country Inn At Camden / Rockport Hotel Rockport
Country Inn Rockport
Rockport Country Inn
The Country Hotel At Camden
The Country Inn At Camden / Rockport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing