We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, wonderful spot!”
Review of Boardwalk Inn

Boardwalk Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rumford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boardwalk Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Rumford B&B and Inns
Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place, wonderful spot!”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My family stayed here for 2 nights at the end of April. The owners greeted us immediately and were very welcoming and friendly. Our room was very neat and clean and had a nice kitchenette. The room was very large and homey. They leave a nice breakfast in the room for you, which includes coffee(coffeemaker is programed to come on at 7am), pastry or muffins, fresh fruit, cereal, milk and juice. We had a great view of the Swift River from our room. Very short drive to Rumford and restaurants, stores, etc. If we are ever in Rumford again, we will definately stay here!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RhinoMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
9
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southern California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Breakfast is food left in your room the day before: pastry, cereal, fruit and a coffee maker. The room itself is fine and the price is right, but didn't seem like a B&B.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Stayed here for several nights while in Maine for a big family reunion. Innkeepers were very welcoming and helpful when needed. Otherwise, one was left alone to come and go. Our space was not your typical B&B - we had a large 2 bedroom suite on the second floor complete with a very large bathroom, sitting area and fully equipped kitchenette. Our suite was freshened each day and a continental breakfast was provided that was more than sufficient (fresh fruit and muffins or bagels, cereal, milk, coffee, tea, condiments, etc.). Clean, recently updated, large bedrooms, VERY comfy beds! Easy to find and easy on the wallet (compared to other typical B&B's)...we paid only $130 per night (split four ways= WOW)! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Movethesofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Fl
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I stayed 1 night in this lovely little B&B. I had a wonderful room, beautiful wood floors, dim lighting all around the room. I stayed in the Swift River suite for about $90 for 1 night. The proprietor was a lovely friendly woman. She provided a scrap book of the history of the Inn which was very interesting to read. Everything was immaculately clean. The breakfast consists of some homemade granola, apple, bagel, cinnamon bun, cold cereal, milk, OJ, cream. This is all set up and ready for you in your room. She even had the coffee maker set to brew for me at 6:30 am. I got lucky picking this place out. I would recommend it to anyone traveling on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OrlandoMomlovesbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2009

After having read reviews on trip advisor, I booked the 'top deck' for 2 nights. We wanted a rest between skiing at Sugarloaf and going to Sunday River. This place is wonderful, great room, peace and quiet you could just stay in your room and not come out for the whole weekend! Breakfast is waiting in the morning for you; fruit, freshly brewed coffee (no kettle to boil water for the tea though, it's a british thing, you have to boil the water!) juice, cereal, bagels (yuk, just a personal dislike) muffins or doughnuts. Ultra comfortable bed (didn't want to get out of it) flat screen tv on the wall, free wifi, to name but a few luxuries.

Brian's Bistro, which is a short drive into town, is the only good place to eat in town, you have to try it, the food was great.

Only a few things I could point out, a nice big bath would have been fantastic after a weeks skiing, but the shower was one of the best I have showered in, so it made up for it. The no kettle thing, and a rug on the bedroom floor would have been nice as it was so cold outside the floor was a little cold but maybe I am being over critical now, so that's it, I can't think of anything else!

The owners just greet you, show you your room and totally leave you alone, which, although I am sure they are lovely people, is really nice. I should also mention value for money, that was amazing too!

We didn't want to leave here after only two nights, but the skiing at Sunday River was calling us, the room there wasn't a patch on The Boardwalk!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AngieC39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2008

My boyfriend and best friend went snowboarding at Sunday River for my birthday and stayed at the Boardwalk Inn. We arrived very late but the owner stayed up to show us to our room. If I remember correctly, there are 3 rooms off of a hallway in a small building next to their house. Our room had heated hardwood floors, 2 beds, TV, kitchen with breakfast nibbles and coffee ready to go for the morning, and a sparkling clean bathroom. Everything looked brand new. When we came back after a long day, there were snacks like popcorn and cereal bars waiting for us, plus more breakfast fixings for the next day. It was quiet and a great value for the money!

  • Liked — heated floors and snacks
  • Disliked — nothing, everything was great
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2007

This is the best place to stay in the greater Rumford area. Close to Bethel and located near, hunting , skiing, fishing, etc,,,The Inn is immaculate and the price is right. very comfortable...very private. You'll be glad you found this place.

  • Liked — Clean, friendly, good value
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank jxjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumford
19.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Wilton
304 reviews
15.6 mi away
Wilson Lake Inn
Wilson Lake Inn
#1 of 2 in Wilton
477 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Perennial Inn
The Perennial Inn
#2 of 2 in Rumford
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
16.3 mi away
The Bethel Inn Resort
20.5 mi away
Colonial Valley  Motel
Colonial Valley Motel
#1 of 3 in Farmington
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Inn

Property: Boardwalk Inn
Address: 867 Route 120, Swift River Road, Rumford, ME 04276-3836
Region: United States > Maine > Rumford
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rumford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 New Suites in Rumford Maine. Private entrance, private bath, phone, Cable TV/DVD, Wireless Internet, A/C, private parking. Suites have solid oak amish furniture thru out. Close to skiing, hiking, fishing, biking in the heart of the western maine mountains. Rate includes continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing