We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place on the Southern ME coast”
Review of Rodeway Inn Saco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Saco
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Decent place on the Southern ME coast”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This place had reasonable prices, nice comfortable beds and clean rooms and convenient to the freeway. Breakfast was nothing special but no worse than most other chains. Check out is 10:00 (a little earlier than many others). It claims to have a seasonal indoor pool but we weren't interested in that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    13
    8
    5
    12
See reviews for
12
18
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last week before visiting friends in New Hampshire. Not bad for a budget motel. Not far from Old Orchard Beach. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Very safe location, would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed for 3 days, just at the end of peak season, but the rates were great.
The location, although close to the road, is very convenient to get to the beach, shopping or the highway.
The room was clean, neat and well kept.
They call it a 'Classic Motel' while the atmosphere is dated, the friendly staff are keeping it up very well.
The morning continental breakfast was good, so you didn't have to head out early to get coffee and a muffin.
We will stay there more times when we head to our favorite beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank courtsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

If you don't have high expectations then this place is ok. It was clean, the gentleman at the desk was very pleasant. They have a basic indoor pool area too. The room we had was outdated but clean, the fridge and microwave worked and we had no problems with the tv or a/c. The bathroom was very large and there was tons of storage space, it was nice not to be tripping over all our luggage and stuff. We stayed for 2 nights, it was a great location, around the corner from everything. Close to Portland, Old Orchard Beach and all the great little towns on the southern coast of Maine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This hotel is great, and affordable! Close to all the sights and sounds of Maine. The rooms are very clean.The staff are so friendly and willing to help! Will stay here again! Definitely recommend this hotel as the go to place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I was a little leary about making a reservation at this place based on others' online comments. However, I found this hotel to be great in many ways. First, it is in a great location. It is south of busy Portand, but close to a popular beach. It is right off 95 so there is easy access from the highway with convenient stores located nearby. The hotel staff is very polite and helpful. The room was clean with very comfortable bedding. The air conditioner was in good shape and muffled any outside traffic. The indoor pool was clean and relaxing at the end of a busy day. It seemed that this Rodeway Inn offered the best accommodations than the several strip motels also in the area. I was very glad that I chose this hotel, sight unseen, and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I always choose an upstairs room, and did this time as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanjanet777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

This is a choice privileges hotel chain hotel! The whole place is unsafe- wall plugs,old 2 burner counter top burners, floors with tape on them,busy road. Booked for a long weekend and never again to stay at the place

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank streetwalker1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saco hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saco
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
0.0 mi away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area
2.3 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#32 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
38 reviews
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Saco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Saco

Property: Rodeway Inn Saco
Address: 21 Ocean Park Rd, Saco, ME 04072-1621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Saco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Saco 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Saco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saco Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Saco Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing