We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID this place stay at Hampton Inn if you want a cleaner place!”
Review of Rodeway Inn Saco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Saco
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Cant believe this place is in business. Nasty and uncaring front desk personnel, dirty and disgusting beds, floors and bathroom. Plus a front door which did not close all the way, left a gap, was scared we would be robbed at night!. That plus the noise from other rooms and the traffic in front of the place. The pool was too cloudy to swim, told the kids no, there MUST be health codes violated. I did contact the BBB so not sure what that would do.
WOW!
Next time we stayed at Hampton Inn for the same price real luxury clean and nice!

Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
1  Thank Dalvay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Saco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2008

We stayed for 4 nights, only because owner/manager would not refund us. The room smelled badly...had to buy Febreeze, candles and deodorizers. The kitchenette was not clean. The toilet leaked, the tub was not clean. The bedspreads had cigarettes burns, and the blankets had bodily fluids on them. We asked for new linens and were told they did not have any extra. This tells me that blankets and spreads are never washed. We had to beg for 2 extra towels each day...even though we paid for 4 adults. This place is really the pits. This hotel/motel should be subject to random health inspections.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
1  Thank Rubyjohn1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2008

When I stayed here for my vacation last year, I found the room to be very small and rather shabby, with threadbare blankets on the bed. The whole place was pretty dumpy, actually, especially the pool -- the pictures totally lie, 'cause in person, it's not only sketchy-looking (the water was an odd greenish hue that didn't look very clean) but TINY. You couldn't swim a lap in that thing. In fact, you could probably push off from one end and touch the other end -- it must've been eight or 10 feet wide, tops, I kid you not.

That said, the staff was friendly, the location's pretty good (and Ferry Beach isn't too far away, which I wholeheartedly recommend), and the price was reasonable for being the height of tourist season. I'd probably look for somewhere nicer next time, but you could do worse.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravenclaw79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2007

The cleanliness, decor, comfort, of the room was excellent. the manager was very friendly and helpful. the location is very convenient to many attractions and restaurants. would recommend this hotel to friends and family

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank earlchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2007

We stayed at the rodewayinn in saco, maine. it was a pleasant stay, the location was convenient to all the restaurants, minutes away from old orchard beach and saco downtown areas. the rooms were good looking and comfortable, indoor heated pool was well maintained. breakfast was served in the morning. would like to stay again, and recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hi_hot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2006

It wasn't the worst hotel ever, but I won't go there again. A must-have feature for us is an indoor pool. It was very cloudy and after my son was in it for a few minutes we decided it was too gross and got him out. He LOVES to swim, so we were all upset by this. There were other little things, maintenance problems, that were neglected but not horrible. There were also no ice machines, which are pretty customary, and the walls seemed pretty thin. The bed was rock hard, but I'm used to a waterbed. The hot tub wasn't even working.

The good things were the microwave and fridge in every room, and the room was quite big. (We had one Queen bed.) The manager was very friendly and didn't seem to mind at all that we checked in very late, at 11:30 p.m.

I got brochures from the 2 hotels across the road. They looked much nicer and not that expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
1  Thank skinnyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2006

me and my family came from Ohio state and stayed in this motel
foe 3 nights with 2 beds with kitchenette.
my children loved the motel ,its pool and the AM breakfast.
we certainly recommend this motel to anybody.
Fdc was really helpful.

1  Thank claassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saco
0.1 mi away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland
2.3 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#32 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Saco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Saco

Address: 21 Ocean Park Rd, Saco, ME 04072-1621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Saco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Price Range: £47 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Saco 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn Saco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saco Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Saco Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing