We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusting, go somewhere else!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Motel & Cabins

Sunrise Motel & Cabins
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sunrise Motel & Cabins
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Saco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disgusting, go somewhere else!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Total rip-off, 85/night, room was the only room attached to the office and in between the garage where they did laundry etc. As everyone before said, my nonsmoking room reeked of cigarettes. Right next to our door was a bulcade, 3 large trash cans and the dumpster, the flies were disgusting. Radiator had rust colored stuff all over it. Walls were full of different colored patches. Tub and toilet had a ton of mold, would not use tub. Shower curtain was broken, attached by half the rings. Toilet seat was not attached. Light fixture cover was missing in bathroom. Spots in corner of ceiling in room looked like painted-over mold. Outside light did not work. Blankets felt overused and very old. Large mystery bug seen under bed day of check out. Absolutely disgusting, do NOT stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
11 Thank thetravelermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    6
    2
    1
    16
See reviews for
8
4
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

My wife and I are from out of town and needed a room on short notice. Our beloved dog was dying at a local vet clinic, and we needed to be close by in case we were called to say good-bye. This was explained when I checked in, compassion was shown and a room was available. I paid with CC and my wife and I drove around back to the room. My wife was in tears and was no way staying in this room. GROSS!!! It was like somebody just made the bed and left. A second room was offered and we decided to just leave and get a refund. They explained a no-refund policy implemented by their manager, not them. I was given a number to a person who was probably giving me the number. No refund and no return calls. We ended up sleeping in our vechicle outside the clinic due to lack of funds. I asked them to please do the right thing and they walked away....Despicable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Enzo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saco hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

After paying at the desk I went to the room. For the first time in my life I could not stay in the room because of the filthy conditions. I went back to the front desk and requested a refund. The clerk, also the owner, refused to refund the credit card. He's so desperate that he has to rip people off.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Teapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

The owners were very nice people but need a better maid. As soon as you open the door..you go into SHOCK!! The Smell of Cigarettes puts you in a coma! Keep you head up..cause once you look down you'll pass out!! Rug is flithy! If the smell does not kill you the rug will! This is a place for Old Timers on a pension,The Old Timers there.. are Trash pickers.. you never know what they are picking.. noses included! They are friendly but sure do smoke.The Bedsheets and towels are cleaned with cigarette scented detergent.Cheap on the toilet paper.Microwave never been cleaned.Fridge is old and never cleaned. The ceiling fan light cover was full of dead mosquitoes. Spiderwebs surrounded the place as a decorative item. Lots of fruit flies and the bathroom window was for nudists, was not fully covered. If you see this place put the pedal to the metal because you'll sleep better in the city dump.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Billy19692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twin Mountain NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

See the place before you decide Had we done done that we certainly would NOT have stayed They do not allow refunds No towels when we arrived. No coffee pot No continental breakfast in July and August No heated pool ( Manager said they turn the heat on in September)Refigerator leaked Cigarette burn holes in carpet Someone is holding this property to sell the valuable commercial land in the future Families on welfare live there

Room Tip: Pass this place by
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank joan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Fairfield, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

Rented a non smoking room for two nights payed the fifteen dollars extra for the nonsmoking room.Ya you got it they stink of smoke and we had to leave and you get no refunds there.Nice way of stealing from traveler and getting away with it for years by the looks.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank clarky29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

If you see and smell the rooms before you pay you will go elsewhere. There is no such thing as a non-smoking room here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jon04074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saco
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
2.9 mi away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
3.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 12 in South Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
3.3 mi away
Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Motel & Cabins

Property: Sunrise Motel & Cabins
Address: 962 U.S. Route 1, Saco, ME 04072
Region: United States > Maine > Saco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Motel & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Sunrise Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Motel & Cabins Hotel Saco
Sunrise Motel And Cabins
Sunrise Hotel Saco
Sunrise Motel & Cabins Saco, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing