We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Motel & Cabins
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral Motel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marcotte Motor Court(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marvin Gardens Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crosswinds Motel & Cottages(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Drift Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
1
6
2
1
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
6
2
1
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2009

I concur eith the latest (negative) reviews. Several years ago, I would stay here for a night or two and it was okay for the price--that is, in the off season!

This winter, I rented a room for $700 a month. It's an older motel, so it's somewhat 'run down' but it was relaxing, at first.

But the neighbours! The long term residents all know each other and are constantly (I mean fifty times a day) knocking on each other's door for companionship, which they crave with an unnatural degree of hunger). I like my privacy--and apparently, the other 'guests' don't like people who mind their own business. They consider them snobs!

I have had people on both sides of me whacking cabinet doors for hours as loud as they possibly could (and quite deliberately), as well as idiots upstairs who couldn't (or wouldn't) stop pacing and creaking the floorboards--all day long, every day.

God help you if you hate dogs. Almost everyone who lives here hasat least one, which they walk past your window and by your car all day long.

"Git me outta here!"

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saco_MaineJjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2008

I usually travel to the area on corporate business. I had a comfortable stay at the Sunrise Motel. The staff was very accomadating. The rooms were clean and I was within minutes of Old Orchard Beach and various other attractions. The rates they offered were very reasonable. I would recommend staying at the Sunrise Motel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank joejoe453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2008

I have stayed at this motel for the past 7 years. I am very happy and i must say that the people who run it, try their best every time to please all of our needs. Over the year they have made some changes to the rooms and I must say that the rooms have been kept up very nicely. The pool was the clearest i had seen it in a while and then one of the grounds keeper told me that they just remolded it the same year. It was very beauitful and they have a waterfall on it that my grandkids just love. I brings my grandkids one last time before their schooling begins, because it is nice to enjoy time to ourselfs as a family. I just love it and I hope they never grow up!!!

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank planok55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2006

I have to say, I have stayed in my share of hotels/motels and this has to be the worst, no offense to the people that own it, which are friendly, but i have to be honest. When we first got there we knew right away, it wasnt going to be a good stay. And there were no refunds so we couldnt turn back. There was blood. And alot of it. On the bed, in the chairs, and on the carpet. There was also dirt, hair, wrappers, soda cans, EVERYWHERE. I like my rooms clean thank you very much. The bedding was also disturbing, along with the hair, there was cigarette holes, and dirt. I had trouble sleeping at night thinking about the blood. We tryed to be moved to another room but no can do. Worst time ever, I wouldnt recommend this to anyone. And save yourself the pain by not staying here!!

11  Thank euphoria23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews