We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old fashioned roadside motel”
Review of Saco Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saco Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had a nice one night stay before the busy season. The owners were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The rate was quite reasonable and beach just a few minutes drive. My bed was a bit firm for me. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: There are rooms in the back that are further away from route 1 that are also away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank moski23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I have been staying here for more than 30 years. The owners are a friendly local family that makes us feel at home when we are there. My daughter and grand kids stay there now. If you have had a bad experience here, look in the mirror!!! Bob and Giselle are terriffic!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We have been staying at Saco Motel for over 10 years. Spring, Summer or Fall the motel is extremely well kept as are the grounds and pool. It is central to everything and the owners are
absolutely wonderful people. This is our motel when traveling to Maine. We even come with our Children and Grandchildren now.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

One of our favorite places to stop for a night in Maine. Very friendly and courteous staff, clean and quiet rooms. It's got the 50's roadside motel charm without any pretensions. Also has very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soconcerned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This motel is as said before, old, but exceptionally clean!
It is very small, and well kept, right off the highway, can
be a little noisy with high traffic, but overall it is a great
inexpensive place to spend a night or two. The staff
were very nice :), and I really enjoyed the small
complimentary breakfast that was placed outside
on a table in the early morning. The pool is small
but soooooooo clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Pristine rooms, pristine pool, wonderful staff! Decor is old school which adds to the charm!
Owners are friendly and knowledgeable. Motel is located minutes from Old Orchard Beach and in walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The Saco Motel has the look of the 1950's. It is very clean, quiet and comfortable, and the owners work hard to keep it that way. The location is central, in the heart of Saco, anc close to Old Orchard Beach and Biddeford, just minutes from the Maine Turnpike north and south. There are dozens of restaurants within a short disatnce, and a few within walking distance. Though a bargain hotel, it is great for both business people and families, and offers a clean, well-maintained swimming pool. The motel has been owned by the same family for many decades, and many of its clientele return again and again. Coffee, danish and cereal offered for breakfast, easy parking, and free wi-fi for the internet crowd. Best lodging buy in the area.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are clean and good; one wing is meant for families; another, in the back, is quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linguaprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saco
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#7 of 10 in Saco
52 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
0.5 mi away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
7.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Scarborough/Portland
1.5 mi away
Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saco Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saco Motel

Address: 473 Main St, Saco, ME 04072-1529
Region: United States > Maine > Saco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated for two generations, the Saco Motel prides itself on sparkling clean rooms, affordability, family oriented amenities, and superb proximity to beaches, restaurants and amusements. Amenities include... - Free Continental Breakfast - Microwave/Refrigerator in Room - Free Hot Coffee/Tea Served All Day - Outdoor Pool and Family Lounge Area - Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) - Walking Distance to Restaurants and Grocery ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saco Hotel Saco
Saco Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing