We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, but outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, but outdated”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The rooms at the Ramada in Saco are clean, but highly outdated and well worn. The carpet is torn and bare in spots, the wall paper is peeling off the walls, and the fixtures are very much out of date and look as though they should have been replaced about 5 or 10 years ago.
The staff is very nice, and the free breakfast is as good as a hotel breakfast can be. If the rooms were better, I would give a much higher rating.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyFermata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    245
    129
    52
    38
See reviews for
314
174
39
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windham
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The parking lot was not set up very well and not labeled clearly. It was a cold night and the walkways were a bit slippery. Had the parking lot had proper signage this would not have been an issue.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Post-Christmas snow and terrible driving conditions had us stuck in Saco area. We found easy check-in, a fine quiet room, excellent continental breakfast, friendly staff, and a good price. Parking was a bit strange to figure out, but it was snowing when we arrived and not everything was plowed--still, convenient to our room. One king-size bed for parent and small child. Pizza delivered to room for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squidnunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Excellent stay, I had driven from Ohio to Maine to pick up my sister and move home. We had very nice room with two queen beds that were very soft and comfortable. Pet friendly was a huge plus. It was a short stay but extremely pleasant. Had some buffet for diner and the breakfast in the morning, all was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saco
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#12 of 19 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
1.6 mi away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
4.2 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area

Property: Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area
Address: 352 North St, Saco, ME 04072-1816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Saco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Saco, Maine. Our hotel is in Southern Maine and 5 mile from Old Orchard Beach. We are Saco's only Hotel & Conference Center featuring 4,000 square feet of meeting & conference space. Ramada Saco invites you to enjoy our beautifully decorated and spacious guestrooms. Enjoy our deluxe full hot continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor heated pool, free in-room wired high speed Internet access, on site laundry facilities, free local calls, free daily newspaper, Wyndham Rewards and so much more! Traveling on business or pleasure? Our hotel is located next door to Southern Maine Sportszone and across the street from Maine Hockey Group Ice Arena, home of the Portland Jr. Pirates. We are minutes away from the Biddeford Crossing Shopping Center along with University of New England. The Maine Mall located in Portland is 10 miles North, and the World famous L.L. Bean Flagship Store & Freeport Outlets is 30 miles North, don t forget about the Kittery Outlets just 35 miles South of the hotel. While visiting the beautiful Southern Maine Coast enjoy some of our local Festivals throughout the season. Saco/Old Orchard/Biddeford offers Beaches, Golf, Ice Skating, X-Country Skiing, Amusement Parks, & Saco Museum. Visit Walker Point in Kennebunkport enjoying more shopping & fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Saco Hotel Saco
Holiday Inn Saco
Saco Holiday Inn Express
Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing