We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely will go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Reviewed 8 August 2009

A wonderful hotel with everything you could need while on the road. Close to many attractions and the beach, and a very friendly and helpful staff. I hope to go there again someday soon. And breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariefla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2008

This was really bad, it was so bad I am not sure I will ever come back to Maine. Every thing from the extreamly grumpy staff to the runny scrambled eggs in the morning. It all leads up to one thing. Bad food, bad service and terrible accomodations. I would never ever recommend this place to anyone EVER.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lil_tease_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2008

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for one night in August. Everything was great.....especially the breakfast...it was amazing! would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela27NewBrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

My family (2 adults and 2 children) have stayed here for 3-5 days most summers over the last 5-6 years including this year while visiting family. We always stay in the largest room type ( a two room suite with bedroom and livingroom /light kitchenette / sleeper sofa). While there are still some positives, the facility and our experience has been deteriorating in the last couple of years. Signs of deterioration: (1) the room furnishings need replacing - rickety furniture legs, stained upholstery, an almost unusable sofa/sleeper, lots of wear and tear on walls and counters all of which give the accommodations a tired look; (2) a few years ago, the mini-kitchenette was modestly stocked with some convenience items (silverware, a few plates, mugs and glasses, dish detergent) - all of that is gone replaced by the cheapest of plastic silverware only; (3) while the staff are still very friendly and polite, the performance has dropped off significantly -- upon check-in the room was not cleaned well (which repeated itself during our stay), there were no sheets / pillows for the sofa sleeper in the room and the TV remote in one room was missing and not working in the other. While the staff responded to each of the missing items, we shouldn't be making calls for such simple things. Additionally, on both days that I took one of my children down to use the outdoor pool, the towel rack was empty; requests to restock were greeted cheerfully, but still no towels 30 minutes later.

To the hotel's continuing credit: (a) convenient location to get to attractions in the southern Maine area; (b)outdoor pool is large by today's low standards; (c) large parking lot, (d) grassy areas around property make for decent play areas to toss a ball around with kids (e) a problem with our reservation was resolved quickly and we were given a rate reduction for our small trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njkvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

We first were assigned a room on the third floor, but as we got off the elevator we heard dogs barking at each other from rooms across the hall. Before we even opened our room, we went back down to the front desk and asked for a room on another floor. We were immediately given a room on the fourth floor instead, where there was no barking to be heard. The front desk clerk told us they didn't know there were dogs staying on the third floor. Guests are supposed to inform the desk when they check in with dogs, and they usually try to put all of the dogs on the first floor.
In any case, our room was adequate, but it faced I-95. When our AC kicked off during the night, the noise from I-95 was quite loud, even at 3 AM!
The breakfast was adequate, but it was nice to have complimentary newspapers, including the Portland paper, not just USA Today. And the staff was helpful and friendly, although the directions for nearby restaurants, put together by one of the clerks, only listed turns, but not the names of any of the streets.
The hotel has a convenient location, right off I-95, and it's only 10 minutes or so to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dsb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

We called the hotel and they gave us a great rate so we went down and checked in the lobby looked good and the women at the front desk was raven about how nice the hotel was and how much we'd love it.We then proceeded to our room the soon as I got off the elavator there was a horrible oder ,my two year old son said moomy its stinky, I looked up at the ceiling and there was mold, I then proceeded to my room hoping for the best there were stains on the towels, cigarrete holes in the blankets and this was suppose to be a none smoking room,smears on the mirrors,the floor hadn't looked like it had been vaccumed in a week,and still that horrible oder so I went right back down and checked out the lady informed me I would be refunded its been two weeks and I still haven't gotten my money back . I will never stay at a holiday inn after this expierance they just lost a really good customer

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetheferncroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2008

I had business nearby and opted for this HI Express over other nearby hotels based on the high ratings I read here. The place was okay, but not great. We were upgraded to a 'suite' upon check-in thanks to my Platinum status with IC hotels. The room was only slightly bigger than a standard room. There were standard amenities in the room and a smaller TV. The bed was not very comfortable, but there were a lot of pillows on the bed (which I appreciate). The place was certainly clean and a newer hotel. We were very disappointed that there was no indoor pool--an outdoor pool in Maine? C'mon! :)

The staff was very helpful in finding us a nice dining option in Portland. The breakfast was above average for a HIX.

One hint...I was booked in online at $99.00. The lady in front of me checking in did not have a reservation, but whipped out a coupon book which had a $69.00 rate for this property. When I checked in, I asked if I could get that rate, the guy said he couldn't because I'd booked in advance and the coupon was for 'off the street' people seeking rooms. Since it was before 6PM, I could cancel without penalty, I told him "I'll cancel my reservation and for $30, I'll drive an exit over and get the book from the rest area/travel center". He didn't call my bluff and adjusted my rate. Very nice!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MichWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saco
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
1.7 mi away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
53 reviews
4.5 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
454 reviews
3.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area

Address: 352 North St, Saco, ME 04072-1816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Saco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saco
Price Range: £53 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Saco, Maine. Our hotel is in Southern Maine and 5 mile from Old Orchard Beach. We are Saco's only Hotel & Conference Center featuring 4,000 square feet of meeting & conference space. Ramada Saco invites you to enjoy our beautifully decorated and spacious guestrooms. Enjoy our deluxe full hot continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor heated pool, free in-room wired high speed Internet access, on site laundry facilities, free local calls, free daily newspaper, Wyndham Rewards and so much more! Traveling on business or pleasure? Our hotel is located next door to Southern Maine Sportszone and across the street from Maine Hockey Group Ice Arena, home of the Portland Jr. Pirates. We are minutes away from the Biddeford Crossing Shopping Center along with University of New England. The Maine Mall located in Portland is 10 miles North, and the World famous L.L. Bean Flagship Store & Freeport Outlets is 30 miles North, don t forget about the Kittery Outlets just 35 miles South of the hotel. While visiting the beautiful Southern Maine Coast enjoy some of our local Festivals throughout the season. Saco/Old Orchard/Biddeford offers Beaches, Golf, Ice Skating, X-Country Skiing, Amusement Parks, & Saco Museum. Visit Walker Point in Kennebunkport enjoying more shopping & fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Saco Hotel Saco
Holiday Inn Saco
Saco Holiday Inn Express
Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing