We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oakwood Inn Town Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sanford
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I travel to be with family for the 4th of July celebrations. Stayed at Oak Wood Inn. It was not only within walking distance of the festivities, and great restaurants, It felt like saying with family, very homey, clean, lovely service staff. Thanks. See ya'll next time I'm in the area. - Connecticut

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yinyang89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2010

Wonderful peaceful Inn in Sanford....very clean rooms...super location, close to everything in South Maine....Bob, Marie and the other workers are great people and always ready to help with any needs you might have....if you are looking for a quiet, lovely place to stay, this is for you....will return as soon as possible....love the INN....Tommy and Patty Bassett, Columbus, Ga.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t2hound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

My 18 year old son and I stayed 5 nites at the Oakwood Inn. We just loved it! Fantastic price, super great location, plenty of places to walk to. These folks made sure that we were comfortable, anything that we requested, was taken care of immediately. WHAT SERVICE!!! This Inn has all the Charm that you would expect from New England, and they make you feel like family. We can`t wait to visit again! Thank- you Oakwood Inn, Cindy Wilson

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ybehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Had to stay in Sanford overnite for business. Found this hotel to be not the cleanest, and loud banging noise I believe from heat coming on. Location is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binfordbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Room 118, Front door had no deadbolt, door hard to keep locked....found room door ajar after cleaning staff left my room unlocked. No do not disturb sign available. Two electrical outlets did not work at all. Staff claimed their was wireless internet connection, yet during my 4 day stay the computer could never connect. Bathroom door could hardly shut, door knob broken and wiggly..Window air condition unit made all sorts of sounds and noises, when coming on made loud noise, woke a person up each time. Knob for refrigerator temperture control was missing could not regulate. Overall was totally uncomfortable in this room and was not worth the $95 per night plus tax. Would not recommend this Inn to anyone anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tiredout2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

The inn is tastefully decorated, the staff were great, It is now under new ownership and many updated changes have been made. Would stay again, only wish it were longer for our last stay.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyisnumberone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2008

We stayed in an absolutely beautiful, charming room with tin ceiling and huge marble fireplace (in working condition). As we were checking out we inquired about the history of the place and were told it had been a private home where Katherine Hepburn used to come to spend time in the summers.
The place was very clean and comfortable, and reasonably priced - my only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. The town itself has many historical homes and a nice park, with a great restaurant called the BSG (Back Street Grill).

Stayed: October 2008
Thank Susan194908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Oakwood Inn Town Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Inn Town Motel

Address: 945 Main St, Sanford, ME 04073-3574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Sanford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range: £40 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Oakwood Inn Town Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on a nicely landscaped 2 acre lot in downtown Sanford, Maine, the geographical center of New England. Drive fourteen miles to the ocean, one hour to the White Mountains, a few minutes to several "Class A" lakes, or 32 miles to Portland, we are convenient to everything. Or check in, park your car and walk to restaurants, shopping, and whatever else you're interested in, we're in the heart of town. Take in a semi-pro baseball game at Sanfords' wonderful new ball park and see the Sanford Mainers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oakwood Inn Town Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Hotel Sanford
Oakwood Inn Town Motel Sanford, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing