We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny and noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Room was unusually small, cramped, and very noisy. Continental breakfast was marginal at best. Not a very good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank lslandtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

There was black mold on the ceiling and behind the toilet in the bathroom. It was completely gross. If you have a chance to stay somewhere else - do! This place needs to be updated and cleaned! If you have any allergies - stay away! The rooms were labeled as "non-smoking" but the hallways REEKED of smoke!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kruzinom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed there for a night, during a weekend road-trip through Maine. It's a good place to stay for a night. The room had everything we needed. The internet was a little slow though. We would stay there again if we happen to be around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mélanie et Pier... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
1.4 mi away
Sanford Inn
Sanford Inn
#3 of 3 in Sanford
52 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennebunk Kennebunkport
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
8.2 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
7.1 mi away
The Lodge at Kennebunk
The Lodge at Kennebunk
#6 of 8 in Kennebunk
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area

Address: 1892 Main St, Route 109, Sanford, ME 04073-4401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Sanford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range: £67 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sanford/Kennebunkport Area Hotel Sanford
Super 8 Motel Sanford Maine
Super Eight Sanford
Sanford Super 8
Sanford Super Eight
Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing